Sometimes Things Just Don't Go As Planned

Have you ever started a project with an end in mind only to find that life had another idea of how things should turn out? That is exactly what happened to me in my latest online endeavor. Actually, I can't say I was totally surprised by the conclusion, but I was hoping for a different outcome. If I were to continue the experiment for several more months, I just might come closer to my desired results. However, I feel that the time it would take, coupled with the continued possibility of an unfavorable end, make this a road I prefer not to travel down. Let me explain...

UnexpectedResults.png
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

A couple of months ago, I wrote a post entitled, Can One Unknown Guy Start a Movement?. In it I explained my plan to focus on playing, writing about, commenting on, and upvoting posts about online games. I participate in several games here on the Hive Blockchain, as well as a couple of other blockchains, and was looking to capitalize on that. In addition, I set out to bring back to life the little used Blockchain Gaming Community. While I have managed to increase the usage of said comminuty (mostly by me), I can say the participation has been less than spectacular. So, I guess the answer to the question is "No, one unknown guy cannot start a movement...at least not in two months or less". And this particular unknown guy is chosing not to continue that pursuit.

Oh, I will continue to play my games. I will just forget about the whole movement thing and just have more fun with them. That's not to say that I was not having fun. I just didn't realize how much time it took to try to build a following like that. In addition to making comments in posts (mostly giveaways), I would crosspost each post that I commented on in the Blockchain Gaming Community, add a graphic to my comments to bring attention to my movement, and usually change to a different front end in order to take advantage of the engagement initiative my @amr008 (read about the current project status in this post). Needless to say, these activities exponentially increased the time it took me to complete each comment. So when you are trying to complete 20 to 30 comments each day, it just takes a LOT of time. But enough of my whining.

So, as I said my gaming activity is not dead. I will just drop the whole movement thing. Who knows, maybe I will have time to actually write some posts. In fact, this is one of the major factors in my change of course. While I have seen a steady stream of crypto income from my activities. I would like to start another experiment to see if I can significantly increase this income by focusing more on posting in addition to commenting/curating. I am hoping to double, or even triple my income if I can write at lease one post a day. With the number of games that I am tring to keep up with, I should not lack for content (I may even have to drop one or two to reallocaate that time to writing posts). And I'll still participate on giveaways (another possible content source). I have noticed an increase in these of late, not to mention an increase of posts containing list of giveaways. I way even start my own giveaway with it's own unique twist (you'll have to keep an eye out for this on your own).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency