Yosemite Reflections

Fall Foliage Reflection in Yosemite Valley


IMG_7850.jpg
Canon T5, 18mm, 1/200, f/6.3, ISO 100 [5081x3387]


I took a quick trip to Yosemite a few weeks back to try and capture some of the fall foliage. It was mostly a bust, as most of my shots didn't really turn out for various reasons. This was my one keeper from inside the park. As you can see the water level in the river was very low, the spot that I was planning to shoot at was completely dried up. I wasted most of the good light that morning trying to find an alternative location and never really found what I was looking for. That said I still took some shots and this one really grew on my when I was doing post processing. Despite being a bit disappointed with my trip to the valley the drive was still worth it as I managed to get some really good mountain drone shots in the nearby national forest, I will be putting those together in a post soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency