PUMPKIN PICKING AT THE ROUNDS RANCH FARM ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ

Happy Thursday my Friends!

I know it has been a while since my last post, but I have quite valid excuse! You know I am a grandma and our boys were off the school during the summer, so I was spending lots of time with them and my daughter.

Well, summer is over now, and they are back in school, to be more precise, kindergarten. Nevertheless, they do go to school everyday and now they are "SK" which means senior kindergarten. We are all very proud because they are learning fast and getting ready for the real stuff starting next year!

IMG_0761.jpg

However, today I am here to share with you photos from our last Thanksgiving weekend trip to the ROUNDS RANCH . Although there is many farms in the area where we live, we took a quite long drive up North. We chose this farm because my son's in law sister lives there and we had Thanksgiving dinner at her place after. She will come with her husband for Christmas, which is our family tradition. Thanksgiving there, Christmas here!

IMG_0756.jpg

Anyway, the problem is that the weather is much worse further North and I was not a happy camper :( Eventough it wasn't too cold, it was gloomy and I was not in the mood taking photos. Yet, I know that if I didn't I would regret it, so I took a few. Now I am glad I did!

IMG_0765.jpg

There was lots of interesting stuff and I love farms, especially all the rustic elements.

IMG_0768.jpg

But of course, we came there for pumpkins and my job was to find nice white one. So I did but I found this beauty as well, which is my favorite!

20211.jpg

The white and the rest of them are on the last photo in the cart with Nicholas. And here is just a field full of pumpkins.

IMG_0793.jpg

Now here I have something that I enjoyed photographing the most, because it was quite the scene. Even the sun peaked trough the clouds and made the water sparkle with all these geese on it. It was soooo beautiful, unfortunately the photo does not do it justice.

IMG_0772.jpg

There was also another pond with more of these birds and they were flying above us everywhere. Well seeing Canadian geese is nothing unusual, because they are practically everywhere. Yet, I do not recall seeing so many in one place.

IMG_0780.jpg

I guess it is because of the time of year; they are flying South.

IMG_0776.jpg

And before I go, few more pumpkins on the way out. My grandsons were tired and not in the mood for anymore photos. My daughter took lots of photos of them and they are all on the Facebook. There was lots of activities for kids so they had truly great time! At this point they were hungry and grumpy and yummy dinner was waiting.

IMG_0808.jpg

IMG_0803.jpg

Thank you so much for visiting and I will be back soon, I promise. The winter in Canada is long and I will have more time to write blogs and post for you my Hive Friends.

In the meantime, I wish you a wonderful Weekend ๐Ÿงก๐ŸŒž๐Ÿงก

1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency