Well Hello Hive - First Post & First Sunset Image

DSC_2393-Edit-2.JPG

Thanks to @adetorrent for pointing out that I have a Hive account, so here I am after a year away from the platforms. More to find out and hopefully re-connect with those I knew from the other side :) Any suggestion on what groups to join and tags to use would be appreciated.

We have had some unstable weather the last few days, even spotted what would end up being the beginning of a funnel cloud on Sunday, pretty rare in Wales! So, a massive amount of cloud kicking abought with a strong westerly wind driving the tide in a strange angle certainly wouldn't have wanted to be in a boat that's for sure.

Normally I'll try and get the clouds reflecting in the wet sand, which was a challenge as the waves would come in and out anything up to 10 meters or more, nearly got wet feet!

So, this shot was near the end of my venture as the sun ducked down behind the headland and lit up the wind farm :)

Hope you like the image, I'm looking forward to sharing more of what I have been shooting over the last year

What I use
Nikon D7500.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location
Pembrey Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you
I appreciate you taking the time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency