Cityscape Photography: Wawel Castle from Wisla River

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

The last weekend was pretty busy for us. On Saturday, we set out for a day trip to the famous Tyniec Monastery here in Poland. We took what the locals call "water tram" to get there and a bus on the way back to Krakow. The "water tram" is actually a small boat (for just about 10 people) and the cruise takes approximately one hour and a half. It´s a very nice, pleasant and interesting way of getting to Tyniec as you get to see Krakow and its surroundings from an unusual perspective.

I was going to tell you something about the trip already in my regular Sunday golden hour post but a few hours after we got back home from the trip, a severe thunderstorm swept over the city, causing a massive internet outage in our area so there was not internet for us from Saturday night to Monday afternoon when they finally fixed it. That´s also why I was not active here on Hive at that time.

But back to the trip. Before I get to prepare a post about the Tyniec Monastery itself (the official full name is actually the Benedictine Abbey in Tyniec), I will show you some shots taken during the cruise and I will start out with photos of the most iconic landmark of Krakow - the legendary Wawel Castle.

I have already dedicated several posts to Wawel here on Hive so I am not going to repeat all the info again. Without further, here are some pictures of the castle as seen and captured right from the boat when passing by :)


IMG_20210717_102315.jpg


IMG_20210717_102352.jpg


IMG_20210717_102233.jpg


As you can see, the light conditions were not perfect as our boat was facing the sun almost directly and it took some fiddling with the photo editor to make them presentable but I hope you still enjoyed them. More posts and photos from the cruise coming soon so stay tuned! :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency