First Test Shots With My 'New' Sony α7R II

This last weekend I sold @melodyrussell's camera and decided to do a little upgrading with that money and some of the crypto i've been sitting on for over 2 years! I think it was a good choice and wise investment for us! Guess only time will tell with that one. But i must say from only having this camera for a few days, i'm highly impressed with it!

It's taking a little getting use to as I have only used canon products for many years now but again... this camera is just amazing.

Here's the first with my Sigma Art 50mm

DSC00513.jpg

There was no way I was going to be able to afford all new lenses, so I purchased the Sigma MC-11 adapter. It seems to work decent with all my lenses, but works especially well with the Sigma Art lenses.

A few hours after the camera arrived, the Canon 70-200 2.8 I also ordered arrived. (this thing is a beast)

Here's Miss Kitty again in the window.
DSC00525.jpg

The MC-11 adapter and the 70-200 don't get along 100% of the time but for the quality, I can deal with the minor freak-out's from time to time. (it will probably live on the 5Diii most of the time)

Here are a few shots just playing around.

DSC00542.jpg

DSC00551.jpg

DSC00572.jpg

DSC00687.jpg

Last night we had a pretty amazing sunset and I just had to see what this thing would do with my Canon 17-40 f/4L!! All I have to say is the dynamic range on this Sony is absolutely AMAZING

Here are a few of my favorite shots from last nights sunset.

DSC00770.jpg

DSC00788.jpg

DSC00784.jpg

Like I said the Dynamic Range of this camera is just 100% awesome!!! I've taken this same type of photo with all 4 of the 5D series camera's and this thing beats them all in the details left in the shadows all day every day!

I'm 100% happy with the purchase and i'm excited about taking photographs again so stay tuned!!

Thanks for checkin' it out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency