Kallaste Cliff, Hiiumaa

This is a place from Hiiumaa. It's the second-largest Estonian island and I took a car trip there about a week ago. When we were done getting off the ship, Kallaste Cliff was the first location we went to. This is a strange cliff because it is in the middle of the forest, usually, we have coastal ones.

DSC_0189.JPG

It was once the coast of the sea, this is why it's in the middle of the forest. Not sure about the time frame but I think it was some 10000 years ago.

DSC_0192.JPG

Quite cool eh ?

DSC_0194.JPG

I thought I have a bunch of content for you from Hiiumaa but sadly, somehow my RAW files are corrupt and I find no way to recover them( tried several softwares and no result). I have about 50 shots and 70 are lost such a shame. I think this happened during the copying. I got no files left on the SD card because I deleted them.
Fortunately, some files were fine and I do still have a couple of places to show you.

The moral of the story, always check if the files are okay before deleting them from the SD cards...




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency