White Is White Challenge – Explanation And Rules Page

This is the official page to link back to for the rules and explanation of this challenge. I created this challenge because I would like to see people stepping outside their boxes and photographing different things.

All you have to do is photograph something where white is a prominent color. I have included a list of subject matter for you to use. As you can see, Sunday is a day where anything goes – as long as white is prominent in the photograph.

I have no idea how well this will go, because there is not a rainbow of colors to remind you what the subject matter is for each day! So here's what I suggest:

Copy and paste the following into your favorite text document and print it out, or just keep it handy for a reference.
Monday: White Photographed Against White
Tuesday: Animals
Wednesday: Flowers
Thursday: Food And Drink
Friday: Architecture
Saturday: Water In Nature
Sunday: Anything Goes

The rules are very simple. You have only 4 things to remember!
Your own original photography only!
The image does not have to be all white
A link to this page so others can read the rules
#whiteiswhite tag

This is a photograph of whitewashed houses in the quaint village of Crail, in the East Neuk of Fife, Scotland

Camera: EOS 5DMark II
Lens: EF28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
Camera Settings: 1/100 sec; f/20; ISO 1000
Software : Adobe Photoshop® CC 2017, Adobe Camera Raw and Nik Color Efex Pro

130816-3333.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
My stock image can be found on Getty Images

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Resteems and Upvotes are very much appreciated, and they are helping me to save for a trip to Tahiti, which my husband and I hope to make for our 25th wedding anniversary in 2019!

To find my photography and designs on Steemit, please search on #dianemacphoto and to check out my art prints and stock images, please visit my website.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
62 Comments
Ecency