Meet Joker


wwest211018_3894.jpg

Such a cool dog

break.png

Earlier this morning I had a photoshoot with this guy. His name is Joker and he is a five year old Dutch Shepherd.


wwest211018_3900.jpg

He is a very energetic dog and we started the shoot off by letting him play as his owner threw his toy for him.


wwest211018_3906.jpg

I am used to these types of working dogs and how much energy they have because when I was in law enforcement, I did a lot of work with our K9 teams, so I am pretty familiar with how much work goes into training these types of dogs.


wwest211018_3926.jpg

Joker is a pretty amazing dog and his owner has done a great job with training him because they can really be a handful and a ton of work.


wwest211018_3929.jpg

It was pretty cool watching him fly through the air to catch his toy, but at times, he was way too fast for me to be able to get a clear shot on him because the focus in my camera was having issues with tracking him.


wwest211018_3935.jpg

I was using my 100mm f/2.8 or my 50mm f/1.2 for these images. The 50mm is known for having a pretty slow focus on it. I should have brought my 24-105mm f/4 because that one is able to focus super fast and is pretty sharp.


wwest211018_3942.jpg

Some of the shots that I did get in focus turned out pretty cool though and really showed off Joker's athletic abilities.


wwest211018_4020.jpg

Like this shot of him jumping off of a wall. This dog has some crazy hops and a ton of energy, but the wall jumping really wore him out.


wwest211018_3969.jpg

He was a super obedient dog and pretty much ignored me during the whole shoot because he was always focused on his owner, which with this type of breed is essential because sometimes they get themselves into trouble if their owner isn't paying close attention.


wwest211018_3973.jpg

I could tell that he has a great relationship with his owner and that he is a super happy dog.


wwest211018_4004.jpg

He does have a protective instinct and can bark on command, which is a good thing because I think a lot of people would think twice to mess around with his owner when he is around.


wwest211018_4037.jpg

But he is a super sweet dog and I had a great time taking photos of him. I just wish that the sun was out because the lighting could have been better and it would have helped to bring out a lot more of the fall colors that looked really cool with his fur coat.


wwest211018_4033.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and checking out the pictures I took of Joker. I am really enjoying photographing people's pets for them. It is way better than dealing with humans.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency