Qurator's Photo Quest | Emotions

Happy Saturday, dear Hivers!


Today I found this wonderful photo contest created by @qurator and I happy to join for the first time. This week's theme is emotions and when I read the post an image immediately came to mind.

This photo is from the 2015 year and it's a portrait I made of @chamerada after opening his Christmas presents.

I remember he was very happy because he was not expecting to get Adventure Time action figures. In fact, I was as surprised as he was when I found them in the store. This used to be one of his favorite cartoons when he was a little boy and I used to watch it with him whenever I could.


That night he got Fynn's action figure which can change the expression on its face. I took a funny picture of him trying to do the same facial expression as Fynn. He also got Jake's and BMO's action figures. I remember Christmas used to be my favorite holiday and I still feel the same, I love the light bulbs, the food, the presents, and the vibe that December evokes to us.


You can read about the contest by clicking here

Do you think the first photo evokes an emotion? I'd love to read your comments.

Lots of love,

W.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency