In the cold winter's night | Street photography

Let's catch up on what I've been doing this year. It was the first snow back in January, I was lucky enough to be in the city and with camera in the bag.

One of the main criteria that I look for when composing is contrast, specifically when it comes to main subject. It has to be clearly separated from the rest of the scene and it can be done through careful composing, warm vs cold tones or light vs shadows. Clear example is the person waiting at the bus stop backlit by car lights and separated from the warmer right side of the scene.

As you can see in the few photos I intentionally left the lens wet from the snow to achieve the effect of light dispersion. It gives a certain painterly look to the image. Everything clicked in the first and it's one of my personal favorites. Photos taken with Fuji X100F.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency