My photographic Journey

Hey all

So first post on the Hive Blog for me!
So as you can see my name on here is Beardoin, this is a strange mix of Middle-earth naming and a typo of beer turning into bear! All due to creating a character for the MMO LotRO.

Now I'm usually involved in audio production work but outside of this, I have been involved with photography for many many years now. I'm one of those weird ones that sticks to a small platform with Pentax K Mount. The brands still active btw!

What I am wanting to do is share in the photographic journey I have had over the years. From travels to motorsport, animal & zoo photography and sometimes just whatever takes my fancy. For today I'd like to share just a few different subject areas today.

First up, just to get an idea of where I am from;

Sunset Over the Forth.JPG

We have Sunset over the Forth Bridge.
So hello from Scotland!

IMGP5264.jpg

Animal photography has been a big thing for me, so do expect to see a lot more images shared from all over the spectrum!

IMGP4906.JPG

Motorsport is something that is very dear to me, be it as a spectator and viewer having been to events the world over, from club events featuring 2CV's (that's a photoset all in itself!) British Touring Cars (like in the picture above), WEC, Australian Supercars, Camp/Indycar and Formula One and is likely the one thing nobody could ask me to willingly give up.

SAM_0541.jpg

Concert photography is the final area I will show today, in this case, Adam Lambert performing with Queen, more of a silhouette style with this one. This is an area I rarely get to do now, not due to covid but just due to how access has changed over the times, still good memories to be shared within this area too.

Anyway, thanks for coming to view and hope to share more as time goes on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency