Share My World- Super exciting news

I did it! I bought a new camera and lens.

With my Nikon D750 and Sigma 20-70 lens.

This took a lot of courage for me to switch to Nikon. I have been shooting Canon for over 20 years and love it.

I made the switch for several reasons:

#1 My brother @jarvie shoots Nikon
#2 I can share lens and equipment with my him
#3 @jarvie is a full time photographer and can give me good recommendations and help me with the transition to Nikon

The last time I bought a new camera was about 10 years ago. We all know how much things change with technology and it was definitely time for a new camera.


I got the body and some filters sent to my house. I am really excited about the polarizing filter!


Scott, ordered the Sigma lens and so I got it from him when I went to Utah this past weekend.
Here he is showing off my awesome new Sigma 20-70 lens.


My beautiful new set up!


The first shot with my Nikon D750. Scotty said I need take a picture of something good. He is such a great brother and friend. We are in his truck on the way to American Fork Canyon. More pictures of our off roading adventure and my nephew's wedding coming soon.

I am grateful for Steem and the photo community that has really inspired me to get back into photography and express my creativity through my photos and posts on the blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency