More Tube Light Painting

2017_07_22_clara_and_vicky_acrolight_21_lr.jpg

Blue & Orange Tubes in action

These shots are from an Acro Yoga Light Painting session that I happened in 2017 with some friends. The shots I share here first are the Tube tests. Yet absolutely worth sharing with you.

What makes the light shapes?

For that, I used two T9 Tube guards that a pretty much just long plastic tubes. I stuck a flashlight into it and waved it around during the long exposure. So simple. Not really but technically that's what it is. There is a video down below that shows different ways to do that.

2017_07_22_clara_and_vicky_acrolight_19_lr.jpg

During the session, I kept testing different colors. Here is me quickly creating a silhouette by shining a light on the wall. Looked kind of cool.
2017_07_22_clara_and_vicky_acrolight_70_lr.jpg

We warmed up and got some impressive poses inside the light. The major shots have been shared some time ago.

The images are all taken with a Light Painting Tube. Here is a quick wrap of what to look for when pursuing this technique.

I hope it was also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency