Marana Show - Light Painting with colorful Creatures.

The coolest show I have seen in many years.

Come closer and have a look at the details.
marana_goerlitz_braunerhirsch_7_lr.jpg
Here you can see two shots from a promotional shoot with some of the members of the Marana performance team. I pursuit of finding new ways to collaborate and promote the show for Marana we took these shots. Not only was it incredibly fun but super colorful sprinkled with tons of laughter.

Marana is an exciting performance show with artistic dance, incredible acrobatics, and handcrafted dreamlike landscapes made out of tons of wool - lots of wool.

Both shots are relatively straightforward Light Paintings using the scanner device. For me, this meant going from one creature to the other and scan them. When finished with one the creature would crawl to another position and I would scan it eventually another time in another spot.

The second shot is just scanning everyone as a test of how the colors come out. I did not even tell them to pose, they were just talking and I scanned them. Boom Shot Done!

marana_goerlitz_braunerhirsch_1_lr.jpg
Marana just hanging around.

Bookings:

The Ideas woman behind this show is Paula Riquelme who is also the one knitting 24/7/365 all of the costumes and stage backgrounds. Absolutely bonkers.
Contact her if you like to get a show organized. She tours around the world.

I am a huge fan of Paula's installations and shows. Super kudos for her work in patients and positive energy in the shows. If the show is happening near you it is a 'must-go' show event.

All of the costumes a hand-knitted and resemble fantasy creatures with incredible detail.


My first contact with Paula was during the LightPainters event LightUp Berlin where I got a chance to photograph with them during the night. This shot was taken in Paula's residence studio at Monopol Berlin.

The result of that shoot is here:
lrm_export_174196269539041_20191005_232910747.jpeg
Model: Paula and Naty

Look at the space of the studio and remember all the wool around on the wall is hand-knitted by Paula. ;-)

Thank you Paula for letting me photograph your costumes. I truly hope we can have a collaboration show sometime in the near future.

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge. Feel free to contact Paula for bookings.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency