Icy Friday - Portrait night.

Fiber Optic Light Painting Portraits with Magda.

You know it; my favorite photography technique is the use of the black fiber optic light painting brush in a long exposure. A week ago I had another super fun collaboration to further explore this technique. Within 3h we got some pretty cool shots.

2021_07_09_magda_lp_32_lr_2.jpg
This image was shot at F22, ISO 200, with a 51 seconds exposure time. Like always that's is a single exposure and the effects in the image are in-camera. Or better; happening during exposure and not in post-processing.

She is a web designer by trade. Magda is woven into the world wide web and wanted to show this in the portraits together with me. Super happy about our results the Friday night finishes off with huge smiles. Lots of smiles.

2021_07_09_magda_lp_36_lr_2.jpg

This image was shot at F22, ISO 200, with a 86 seconds exposure time.

If you wonder how these Images were made; I can suggest you're visiting my dedicated page that gives you some examples and a tutorial video if you have missed it here.

Or you can watch it right here:

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency