Delicate Arch

It's no secret that I love photographing National Parks in Canada and the USA, but one of my favourite Parks and places in America is Arches National Park, Utah. I've only been here twice, once with friends and again alone, but I captured some deep memories and solid images on both occasions. I loved exploring it at night and then being on location when the sun rose.

Delicate Arch is of course one of the most recognizable features of the park (and of the state of Utah), but it's a well-deserved recognition, and it's not that delicate - it's seen some things in its day and has come through just fine.

To capture more of the context around the arch, the rocks and the colourful sunrise, I made this panorama (it's not my best composition, but I still like it):

Delicate pano.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency