My Parents Can Buy Anything

I come from a family of five. My parents both work in the healthcare department at the same hospital. They earn a pretty average sum of money for Filipinos.

They make enough money that the five of us can always have food to eat every day and sometimes go out to eat at restaurants. But not enough money that we can go on lavish vacations every single month.

image.png

Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

They also managed to put the three of us through school and even have enough money to attend extracurricular activities outside school. Knowing this, you might wonder how my parents could buy anything.

When I say that they can buy anything, I don't mean it in the literal sense. But what I'm trying to say is that they always give us what we want, even if they have to sacrifice something to get it.

I remember when my parents went to the city near us to get a general check-up for my mom, who was very sick. They told us that they did not have enough money to buy us presents which made me sad as I always wanted a bike.

image.png

Photo by Robert Bye on Unsplash

To my surprise, when they got home, they brought me a bike! What I late found out was that they borrowed money from my grandparents to buy it.

Another was regarding my phone.

I had a pretty average performing phone in the past, but it was nearly not enough power to edit and work in as I had no laptop before, so I had to use my phone to edit videos and other school stuff.

My father, who has been using a cracked-screened telephone for two years, gave me his newly bought cellphone to do my school works efficiently.

image.png

Photo by Anton Maksimov juvnsky on Unsplash

And lastly, was when I badly needed a laptop for online classes.

Being enrolled in a civil engineering course, I could not do my engineering drafts on my phone, so I had to ask my parents to buy me one. This time was when covid was very rampant in the Philippines, and they had little money saved.

I suggested that we buy a second-hand laptop so that it won't be too expensive, but to my surprise, they bought me a 50,000 Philippine peso brand new laptop which is crazy-expensive.

image.png

Photo by XPS on Unsplash

They told me that it was just a tool that would enable me to graduate. They also told me not to think about the cost but what it would allow me to do.

At that moment, I realized just how my parents loved and cared for me. I am so thankful to have the best parents in the world.


I hope they will live forever, or at least to a point where I can repay their sacrifices and all the things they have done not just for me but for my siblings as well.

I hope that this post will make you more grateful for your parent's efforts and sacrifices.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency