My HIVE Intro ✨

D10DFA07-93D2-47F6-9BC4-72A91CCEEAB7.jpeg

Hi my name is JL, 24 years old and was born and raised here in Cebu City.
Growing up as a member of the LGBTQIA+ community and being an only child is quite difficult yet I'm so thankful for the experiences that I went through towards my journey in life that molded me to be braver and wiser for who I am today. Right now I am currently working as a Fraud Analyst and I felt so blessed to have the job during this pandemic because as what we all know when the pandemic started everyone is struggling and all of us are not on the same boat so whatever help I can offer I do it alone or with the help of my friends such as providing free foods for the homeless as long as we can because I believe in the hawaiian word Ohana which means family and family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.

AC2D8C5F-1B3D-4468-B450-9A6B1ACDCB06.jpeg

As I grow older I realized that my happiness when I was a kid is also important so I started to revisualize the stuffs that I think I can do and that I am really passionate about, so little by little every payday I keep a small portion of my salary to buy stuffs that serves as an investment for my passion so right now I already have a set of makeup and lighting equipments for doing hair and makeup and photography. It all started as a fun hobby during my college days wherein I joined in our school photography contest and thankfully I won. Taking photos is not all about fun because at that time I also captured moments of people who lack confidence to show their face on the camera wherein they also stated that they think they are not beautiful or handsome but having those raw photos it definitely speaks and shows how beautiful they are as an individual so at that moment since I have skills in drawing I tried to use it to study makeup and from the time I learned the basics of doing makeup those people who lack confidence became my blank canvas and I was so happy that I was able to help them boost their confidence. I was also glad to share them the stuff that I learned regarding about skincare stuff and building self confidence.

E000CCB5-EDF4-4FED-A5F5-219CA2F34AD6.png

That is the a small portion of my life experience and I hope to share more in the future.

Why I am here? Because why not. This platform that will help me not only to earn money but to showcase my passion. Thank you to @purepinay for introducing this platform to us together with my friends @explorewithsasha @byaaaheeelou @jeennicious @zakiyahzayn

Thank you for having me :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency