My Escape from the USSA - On a "Private Flight"

Hello beautiful humans!

I made it to Mexico yesterday, after a lot of uncertainty and 2 separate attempts by SouthWest Airlines employees to tell me that I wasn't allowed to fly out of the country.

The following is a short video I recorded while I was on the flight to Puerto Vallarta... It was a pretty wild experience.

If you're looking for something to do while you're locked in your human storage unit, my big recommendation is to read one (or both) of these books, which will certainly change your life:

  • The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • Player of Games by Iain M. Banks


The "Pandemic" and the Response

As everyone knows, the world is currently in chaos due (supposedly) to a strain of novel Coronavirus. The one thing that we know for sure is that the governments & media aren't being honest, are fear-mongering, and seem to intentionally be collapsing the world's economy.

If you're curious as to why they would do that... you've got a LOT of catching up to do. The biggest reason would be that the collapse was inevitable and overdue, and this way they don't get blamed, a virus does. Another reason would be to shut down tens of thousands of small businesses, feeding their customers to the Amazon Leviathan. There are many more, more sinister and satanic reasons, but I'll leave that for you to research if you want.

For the moment, this is by far the best article I've seen on the nCoVid-19 situation.


PS: Steem vs Hive

My intention has been to stick with the Hive blockchain, and probably leave Steem behind... but after seeing that the fork didn't airdrop 300 accounts' balances (not just StInc), but it did airdrop to Binance... I'm feeling a bit less sure. At the moment though, Dtube is still my video platform, so here I am. Not to mention I haven't been online since before the fork and don't have time to catch up at the moment. I guess we'll see what happens folks :-P

Edit: Of course, after I wrote this and tried posting to Dtube, I got some error messages and was no longer able to access Steempeak (have read about chainID issues and such, sounds like this fork is a rough one), so I ended up posting it to ThemTube so at least I could get it out closer to when I recorded it instead of sitting on the video for who knows how long.


Referral links:
presearch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency