Free time - Tiempo libre

cuadropiedras2.jpg

On weekends and when I don't have work and family obligations, I like to take advantage of them to do different activities. I have various hobbies, and I'm always looking to experiment with other things. It must be because of that concern that I have not specialized in any of those activities that I do more for pleasure than for anything else.

I like to cook, tying flies for fishing, reading, playing chess and golf, doing some carpentry, and making pictures with stones that I collect from the Patagonian rivers every time I go to develop my favorite activity.

The stones that are found on the banks and in the bed of these mountain rivers have very good shapes and colors, I always try to obtain those flat ones, but with their vertices totally rounded by the action of the water that makes them roll between wearing and removing them. any edges and edges.

Among the various paintings that I made, there were those allusive to fishing and one of those that I show here now is on the walls of the house of my lifelong friend, as a tribute to friendship and the sport that has united us.

cuadropiedras1.jpg

I have made several others that I gave to different people, including my children, of course, they are not difficult to do and you can play with dry branches of trees, drawings in indelible ink and painted the stones, they are cute and friendly, they are not works of art or anything like them, but when they are made with love and dedication like what I do, they keep an indelible memory in those who receive them.

Seeing them hanging on walls and shelves fills me with pride and emotion, what more can I ask for.




separador.png


Los fines de semana y en los horarios en que no tengo obligaciones laborales y familiares me gusta aprovecharlos para realizar distintas actividades, tengo varios hobbies y siempre estoy viendo la posibilidad de experimentar con otras cosas. Debe ser por esa inquietud que no me he especializado en ninguna de esas actividades que realizo más por placer que por cualquier otra cosa.

Me gusta cocinar, atar moscar para la pesca, leer, jugar al ajedrez y al golf, hacer algo de carpintería y desde hace un par de años también confeccionar cuadros con piedras que recojo de los ríos patagónicos en cada oportunidad en que voy a desarrollar mi actividad favorita.

Las piedras que se encuentran en las orillas y en el lecho de esos ríos de montañas tienen muy buenas formas y colores, trato siempre de obtener aquellas chatas, pero con sus vértices totalmente redondeados por la acción del agua que las hace rodar entre gastándolas y quitándoles cualquier filo y aristas.

Entre los varios cuadros que hice no faltaron los alusivos a la pesca y uno de los que muestro aquí ahora se encuentra en las paredes de la casa de mi amigo de toda la vida, como un homenaje a la amistad y al deporte que nos ha unido.

He hecho varios otros que regalé a diferentes personas, entre ellas a mis hijos por supuesto, no son difíciles de hacer y se puede jugar con ramas secas de árboles, dibujos en tinta indeleble y pintado de las piedras, quedan lindos y simpáticos, no son obras de arte ni nada que se les parezca, pero cuando se hacen con amor y dedicación como lo que yo hago, guardan un recuerdo imborrable en aquellos que los reciben.

Verlos colgados en paredes y repisas me llenan de orgullo y emoción, qué más puedo pedir.


Las fotografías son de mi propiedad excepto las que menciono la fuente.
The photographs are my property except those mentioned by the source.

Héctor Gugliermo
@hosgug



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency