OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #15

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@nikkabomb onboarded @goldigolds

Here comes the Treasure Hunter- my Hive intro post

By the way, I’m Goldilocks, my nickname’s Gold. I prefer the latter because it sounds valuable. Kidding aside, in person I seldom use Goldilocks in an introduction to avoid further questions, tease, or whatsoever relating me to Goldilocks bakeshop. I also remember how someone called me a liar not until I presented him my ID. Recently I got my first shot of the covid vaccine. The registry personnel asked for my ID but still asked for my name flipping my ID back and forth. I told her Goldilocks and her response was ‘no your name, your name. She thought I work there. It was funny but not with the line behind me. Haha!

@intoy.bugoy onboarded @arlin19

Hive Self Introduction | arLin19

I am Ruffalyn or you can call me @arLin19. Currently in Cebu City but originally from Carigara, a coastal municipality in the province of Leyte.

@trangbaby onboarded @hungmedi

Hungmedi- First Step into Hive's world

My name is Nguyen Van Hung. I come from Vietnam, a country with a total length of 1750 kilometers. I know Hive through @trangbaby, and I'm delighted to present myself to everyone.

Starting from a student who loves volunteering activities, has never been to places before, seen and heard about the lives of indigenous people. Not only that, each program that runs through is a new scene to be seen, new lands to be set in, removed, acquainted with many new people... The joy of traveling, curiosity, discover the interesting image in me from time to time.


@explorewithsasha onboarded @travelwithdale

My Hive Introduction

My name is Glendale but you can call me Dale. I'm a social guy from the Philippines with a big smile and has always been addicted to travelling.

As someone who loves traveling and writing, I wanted to have a platform in which I can share my trips, experiences and would allow me to express my self through writing. I never thought that this kind of platform existed until I met @explorewithsasha. As we shared the same interest, she introduced me to this platform, and I immediately fell in love with it because it's something I've been looking for all this time.


@nikkabomb onboarded @pankayek

Introducing me.

I’m Kaye and a newbie in this blogging platform. My blogging journey began on Steemit. Unfortunately, I no longer have access to it because I lost my password. After three long years of hiatus in writing, I finally regained the confidence and strength to pursue this passion. A friend of mine encouraged me to get back to blogging and who also happens to be my onboarder, THE @nikkabomb.

@intoy.bugoy onboarded @queenbella29

Hi I'm @queenbella29 I #myintroductionpost

My name is Ronna Quincye Anne but you can call me queenbella29. I am from Leyte island, one of the Visayan groups in the central Philippines, lying east of Cebu and Bohol across the Camotes Sea. It lies southwest of the island of Samar, with which it is linked by a 7,093-foot (2,162-metre) bridge (completed in 1973) across the narrow San Juanico Strait bridge.

@romeskie onboarded @qwertychronicles

Aren't you excited to meet me? XD

Let me tell you something about me. I am a real person ( Captcha approved) and keen to a variety of things, from numbers to dancing to reading and writing, I am into energy and healing. I am an extrovert and introvert all in one depending on activities and the phases of the moon. And yes, I own a pair of bright yellow Crocs.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (7 days)Active Percentage
1intoy.bugoy33100.00%
2indayclara22100.00%
3chillwithshanna11100.00%
4thegaillery11100.00%
5romeskie11100.00%
6trangbaby7685.71%
7anggreklestari121083.33%
8starstrings015480.00%
9nikkabomb5480.00%
10explorewithsasha3266.67%
11purepinay211361.90%
12sassycebuana11654.55%
13bighungrypanda8225.00%
14jsalvage17423.53%
15feanorgu200.00%
16jaraumoses200.00%
17gentleshaid100.00%
18the01crow100.00%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency