OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #13

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@nikkabomb onboarded @kimshinimba

Hello Hive! Oshin at your service, my hive intro post!

People call me Oshin with the stress in the second syllable but some call me Kimberly. I am the eldest daughter and I only have one sibling. But our house is full - full of cats! I and the rest of my family are all cat lovers. And we actually own six cats plus one dog!

@starstrings01 onboarded @chosenfingers

MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE || WHY I AM HERE

My Name is Alexander Chosen a.k.a chosenfingers. I am a Mechatronics Engineering student of Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta in Nigeria. Sounds weird right? I know right now you are trying to wrap your head around what an engineering student is doing in an “Agriculture” university. Well, even though the government decided to name it this way as a specialized agriculture school, FUNAAB is also known for its strong advancement and footing in other professional areas such as Engineering, Mathematics, Physics, Vet Medicine, biology, chemistry and its related fields, management sciences among others.

@starstrings01 onboarded @pianokills

HELLO EVERYONE LET ME CATCH YOUR ATTENTION 😋😋

I am Ogbebuno Victor Ufuoma, A Nigerian and a native of Delta state, I grew up in the city of ibadan, Oyo state, where i got to meet many friends and as usual growing up to play wit toys, crying to my parent uncessarily, lol...

@anggreklestari onboarded @ronirahadi

Introduce My Self, Roni Rahadi

Let me introduce myself, my name is Roni. My friend knew me as Roni Rahadi. I was born in Bangkalan - Madura, Indonesia in 24 years ago. My father came from Jakarta meanwhile my mom come from Madura.

@starstrings01 onboarded @tkrypt

MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE || MEET TKrypt

It is with great enthusiasm that I write to introduce myself to the amazingly sophisticated people on this vivacious platform. My name is Durojaye Taofeek Olanrewaju, I hail from Abeokuta in Ogun State but resides in Lagos State, Nigeria. I am a student of Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta located in Ogun state Nigeria which happens to be a great citadel of academia and morality. In this great citadel as we know it, I am studying Electrical and Electronics Engineering. My career goal has always been to work with experts in an engineering firm.

@nikkabomb onboarded @mvalley3

Hello Hive! Third is in the House at your service, My Hive Intro Post!

I am Manuel Valley III but my friends and relatives called me "3rd". I am the eldest in the Family and I have two younger siblings. Next to me is A boy while the youngest is a girl. I live in Minglanilla,Cebu,Philippines.

@purepinay onboarded @sellennee

My Hive Introduction: A jack of all trades, will do everything for fam!

Hey! I’m Joselle or @sellennee

A young individual with a vision of leading the future industry and has a willingness to transform ‘experience’ into ‘expertise.’ (too scripted, right? It’s on my resume 😅)

Anyways, I’m not optimistic nor pessimistic. I rather say I’m realistic. I weigh my decision based on the probability of achieving them.


Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (7 days)Active Percentage
1trangbaby55100.00%
2starstrings0144100.00%
3indayclara22100.00%
4nikkabomb22100.00%
5explorewithsasha11100.00%
6gentleshaid11100.00%
7chillwithshanna11100.00%
8anggreklestari111090.91%
9purepinay211676.19%
10sassycebuana10660.00%
11feanorgu2150.00%
12bighungrypanda8337.50%
13jsalvage17423.53%
14thegaillery100.00%
15jaraumoses200.00%
16the01crow100.00%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency