OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #12

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@sassycebuana onboarded @thekobego

How Kobe Works | My Hive Introduction

Hello Hive Community! My complete name is John Kobe Goc-ong, but I go by the screen name "Kobe Go", I've been using that name in all my social media platforms since I have a thing for diminutive stuff. Most of my friends call me by my first name "Kobe", a short story behind the origin of my name, it was given by my parents as a tribute to their obsession for the sport Basketball. They are avid fans of the famous NBA player Kobe Bryant. They dreamt of me as a future veteran basketball player and guess what? I am the opposite of their vision, it's ironic.

@thegaillery onboarded @richardjohn

My Introduction: The Creative Pursuit of Richard John

My name is Richard John. RJ or Arj for short.

Born on the 1st of July, a Cancer;
stands 5 feet 7 inches tall, shorter when I get insecure;
needs to gain weight;
an Introvert; a Beach Lover, a Minimalist;
I enjoy listening to music when I'm working or commuting;
enjoys streaming movies and television shows;
still dunno how to ride a bike;
enjoys swimming, mostly floating at sea really;
gets inspiration from nature, a good sunrise and/or sunset,
blue skies, or a rainy day when I'm at home.


@jsalvage onboarded @chisomude

My introduction post

My name is ude charity chisom .I reside in south east region of Nigeria in West Africa I am the last born of my parents My parents Mr and Mrs Johnson are a very wonderful and hard-working my father is a businessman why my mother is an accountant they work hard just to make sure there's food on the table. Until I lost my father late Mr Johnson . we have only my mother left behind to take care of us my mother make sure we get everything we want.

@sassycebuana onboarded @krystalogue

Why I Hate Intros

Hi! I’m Krystal and I hate introductions. Not the best way to open an intro post, I know.

But I see blog intros as the written equivalent of standing in front of class on the first day of school and just about showing everyone how awkward you are. (Yes, this is me being awkward in front of all you wonderful Hivers. Hello.)


@starstrings01 onboarded @mistural

My introduction to Hive | Hey everyone, meet me

My name are Temiloluva Mistura Damilola, I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in Lagos State. My parents are from Ijebu Ode, Ogun.

@anggreklestari onboarded @michelledina

Introducing my self, Michelle dina

My name is Michelle Dina Krisdayanti. Others usually called Michelle, my name used to tell my grandfather, he said there must be a krisdayanti. I also don't understand why, maybe he likes a musician named Krisdayanti.

@jsalvage onboarded @bolajih1

MY INTRODUCTION POST ON HIVE || LIFE OF A PHOTOGRAHER

Bolaji Ariyomi is my name. I'm from the Lagos State Local Government Area of IFAKO-IJAYE. Lagos is where I was born and raised. My father is from Delta, while my mother hails from Abeokuta. I am the third of six children in a family of six. I share a house with my older brother.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (7 days)
1purepinay2014
2jsalvage1711
3anggreklestari109
4sassycebuana109
5bighungrypanda87
6trangbaby55
7indayclara22
8feanorgu21
9chillwithshanna11
10thegaillery11
11starstrings0111
12jaraumoses20
13the01crow10
14explorewithsasha10
15gentleshaid10

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency