OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #10

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@sassycebuana onboarded @hannahs.journey

Hannahs.Journey: My Introduction to Hive

I actually have a long name but let me just introduce myself as Hannah. This is the only name I wanted my friends to call me because the rest of my names sounds so holy. I was born and raised in Cebu: the Queen City of the South.

@trangbaby onboarded @kimloan

Hi Hive - Hi all new Friends

My name is Loan, I’m a travel tent designer. I’m from Vietnam. I was born and raised in Quang Nam, peaceful countryside with a famous cultural heritage – Hoi An.

@trangbaby onboarded @winnietran

Hello Hive Community from new member in Vietnam

My name is Winnie and currently living in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I am an accountant and have been working in that position for 2.5 years before I took a turn in my life - “Step out the comfort zone”. I decided to resign from my job and took a flight to New Zealand to start my journey which had been planned after I graduated but until I’m 25, finally I can go for it.

@purepinay onboarded @filipinajourney

Proud Mom's First Introduction / Please be with me #HIVEINTRODUCTION

My name is Riza, I have no nickname like others have, but people call me Riza, same as my real name, unfortunately, it’s not as pretty as what you have but still, I have a name that my friends, a family can recognize and call me.

@chillwithshanna onboarded @herkeepsake

Epilogue: Beginning and Looking Back

Hello! I am M, and this is my keepsake.

Describing myself or my interests has always been a challenge for me, because I feel like there is so little yet so much to share about myself. I am a jack of all trades (master of none lol), and I am not quite sure which parts of my life I will be sharing the most here. Because of this, it took me a while to finally decide what username to use in this blog. I am glad that I remembered, "herkeepsake!" That is a handle I have been wanting to use for so long. Haha Yay! I do hope that I will be able to impart something to you, and that reading my entries will be worth your time.


@anggreklestari onboarded @salmakeant

About My Self

Hi..., this is my first post on hive. I would like to introduce my self. My name is Salma Keant. You can call me Keant, but it's still okay if you want to call me Salma. Even though this is just my pen name, I already love this name as much as I love myself.

@sassycebuana onboarded @charisse.craves

Charisse A. | Welcome to my Cravings: An Introduction of my World to HIVE.

I've been good at writing ever since I've known it because I grew up being shy and through writing, I can speak more and be talkative in my own shining world, but the world turns upside down when I become a teacher and focuses on influencing through my voice and in speaking about Wisdom the world has to offer. But anyway, my point is that it had been a long time since I've written about myself and everyone you are going to discover, and please be my Co-author in this ongoing book of my Life. Let's start the chapter of my book with my name, I am Charisse and many have called me Cha-cha for short. My mother gave me this name in the belief that I would become just like her schoolmate who used to be the most beautiful on the campus and the brightest she had ever met in her life-- she is FASCINATING as she said. Yes, you're thinking it wrong but I am still trying to live my life as expected. Haha

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive
1purepinay1913
2anggreklestari98
3jsalvage137
4bighungrypanda87
5sassycebuana65
6trangbaby44
7indayclara22
8feanorgu21
9chillwithshanna11
10jaraumoses20
11the01crow10
12explorewithsasha10
13gentleshaid10

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency