HE HAS SOMETHING TO SAY - Introducing Myself To The Hive Community

There's no place that I'd rather be, other than right here on hive. Hello Hivers!

FJ blog on hive

I think this would be a proper re-introductory post, for the few Hivers who saw my previous introductory post, I guess you saw how inadequate it was.
I'm thankful to @lovesniper with the support of @blocktrades in collaboration with @ocd for this great challenge and privilege to give a proper and detailed Introduction to the community and now I feel it's time.

WHO AM I
I am Faji Samuel and FJ is my sobriquet. I'm from Okun, the Yoruba speaking part of Kogi State, in the North Central part of Nigeria. I grew up in Suleja, Niger State with my parents and three other siblings; two elder sisters and a kid bro. Wanna know something about them? They're awesome!

FJ blog on hive

I'd be 17 years old in few months time. I was born with a polydactyly finger on each of my hands: an extra finger on the hands from birth, other than the normal five fingers. Though my parents got them neatly severed off when I was a baby such that one can't even realize if I ever had a polydactyly finger, guess they wanted me to have a normal life as other kids do, however I came to know that astrologers see polydactylism as a symbol of luck; the polydactyly fingers might have been sheared off, but certainly not the lucky charm. Lol; I'm lucky to be an Hiver.

I live in a neighborhood where the predominant sport among teenagers of my age is soccer, both at the organized and unorganized level. Rarely can you find any nook where boys don't play soccer. Despite the dominance of football in my hood, I'm not really much of a footballer. I just stay outside the pitch, doing what I do best; cheer my competing friends.

I'm in my final year in highschool and I will be sitting for the West Africa Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) in two days time so I may not be completely devoted to being active on hive until I'm done with the exams due to preparation. I was privileged to be the senior prefect of my school in the year 2019/2020. I was once opportuned to represent my school in a mathematics quiz competition when I was in junior school 2, never had any other opportunity ever since then.

I also love reading histories and heroic deeds of people of the ancient times. Their flaws, triumph, relinquishment and so on.
I recently read the history of Oduduwa, the progenitor of the Yoruba people and the first Ooni of Ife in the Yoruba empire.

WHAT I'VE BEEN DOING
I make pencil sketches, though it's self-taught. I face a lot of challenges and difficulties sketching all by myself, but the happiness I derived from and the zeal for what I do pulls me through. I've made several sketches of my friends but, not a single one of myself yet.

If there's one other thing I love doing it's definitely playing the soprano recorder. Although my tutor Mr. Toba Peter took me on the training for a short period of time, I caught up on time; he lives in a distant state, he just came to our locality on a vacation, so I utilized the opportunity to learn the basics. Ever since then I've been practicing on my own, getting tips from video clips of recorder pieces.
I've been playing recorders for my school's band for a while now.

img_0.07495470840793483.jpg

I believe there's still a lot to explore about my recorder and I hope the community helps me reach those standards I aspire.
I seldomly play acoustic drum sets in my local church; I'm not actually like, the best drummer in my church, but I'm opportuned at times to take up the drum sticks.

FJ blog on hive

HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE
I came to know about hive through my referral @iyimoga. We could say he's the compass star that led me to this island of great mysteries and for that I'm grateful to him. This public-spirited person is also my subject teacher whom I briefly talked about in my previous introductory post. Years back, my classmates and I were in class the very day he talked about hive; we were discussing a social concept socialization
@iyimoga told us about hive, bringing divers fields together with the single aim of creating value to our everyday life, providing an ample scope of cross-cultural experience, giving inexperienced persons the privilege of meeting and benefiting from experts in the making.
He spoke with confidence in the system of running hive; being innovative, believing that the crypto currency world would be at the top of the world's economy in the years to come
Certainly all this totally convinced me to get an account referred. And fortunately when I got on this platform, hive was just more than what he actually emphasized.

MY ASPIRATIONS ON HIVE
Firstly, I want to say I'm delighted to be on this breathtaking platform. I haven't done something this elaborate and hopefully I believe this will be the first of many. Ever since I got on this platform, I've learnt a lot from @khodadadpoor.art. I must confess, his artistic techniques are extremely fabulous. Same commendation goes to @davidosas and many others, I've really learnt a lot from these talented persons. I look forward to meeting many more artists and all kinds of educators with the sole purpose of learning thereby developing and refining my intellectuals. Furthermore, as time goes on I'll get to improve more on my blogging skills since I don't really have a prior experience yet. I'll have to make uploads of my recorder cover as well, along side my pencil sketches.Having said all these, I'm deeply overwhelmed to be a part of this breakthrough.

FJ blog on hive

Finally I'm Thankful to the hive community, @blocktrades and @ocd for the privilege to make a proper introduction to the community.
That would be all concerning this introductory post, we'll get to know one another more in my next post.
Thanks for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency