Unboxing blog new Dali Speakers!

Finally I made a decision about what speakers I should buy myself. For months I've been speculating, moving back and forth to several speakers I would love to have, but without spending tons of money. Coming to my decision wasn't easy and @guchtere has probably gone sick and tired of me asking questions. Afterall, he's the one with the knowledge and the right set of ears who can tell quality over Euro's


In this blog I want to show you the unboxing and placing of my new speakerset 'the Dali Spektor'

Packaging
Packaging

So the boxes have been deliverd pretty quickly. The day after ordering the Dali Spektor 1 and Dali Spektor 2 the package was brought to my home and boy was I excited opening theses packages.

These are some specs you may or may not want to know:
Spektor 1

Frequency (+/- 3 dB) 59 - 26.000 Hz
Sensitivity (2,83 V / 1 m) 83 dB
Nominal impedance 6 ohm
Maximum SPL 103 dB
Bass Reflex-frequency 58 Hz
Sizes 237 x 140 x 195 mm
Weight 2,6 kg

(Estyle Audio)

Spektor 2

Frequency (+/- 3 dB) 54 - 26.000 Hz
Sensitivity (2,83 V / 1 m)84,5 dB
Nominal impedance 6 ohm
Maximum SPL 105 dB
Bass Reflex-frequency 51,5 Hz
Sizes 292 x 170 x 238 mm
Weight 4,2 kg

(Estyle Audio)

Installing was easy since I already had a home cinema set in my living area. At least so I thought. New speakers with old speakerwires makes no sence. So I bought myself some new wiring and started framing this into small tubes into the wall. Not a dificult job, but it had to be done and it took me at least an hour extra. The speakers itself are super easy these days. Plug and play is all there is to it.

Packaging
Packaging

Finding the best position wasn't that hard either. All I had to do was to replace the old speakers with the new one. The Dali speaks are sleightly bigger, but a lot better.

This is the result and I'm curious what you think. Let me know if you have any good speakers? **should I get an external subwoofer?

Packaging
Packaging

Thank you for taking time to read this. Special thanks to @guchtere for all your patience.

Banner

Steemmonster Guild

We're a group of players who love the game and are waiting for the upcoming feature the guild wars. Surfingnomad is a guild where you decide how much you play and donate. Why donate? To grow our guild we need to raise a certain amount of DEC and Daily Quests to reach higher levels. When we reach the higher levels you will earn extra DEC rewards in ranked play but also get discounts in the shop. These discounts and extra DEC rewards depends on the level of the guild. Would you like to join us on the battlefields?

Surfingnomad Steemmonster Guild


Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://surfingnomad.nl/uncategorized/unboxing-blog-new-dali-speakers/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency