Hello Splinter World!

SEPARADOR SPLINTERLANDS.png

Hey! You that are reading this post. πŸ˜„

OIEpeqpng.png

SEPARADOR SPLINTER - MANDÍBULA.png

I'm Nefertiti-br in splinterlands,

but, in the real-life, I'm a biology teacher 🧐 πŸ‘©β€πŸ«, and my name is Soraia. You know, being a teacher in Brazil, my motherland, is not easy; actually, being a teacher in whatever part of the world is a hard job 😩, but for me, with some psychological problems πŸ€ͺ and an autist 8 year’s old son πŸ₯°, can be a challenge bigger than I could imagine πŸ˜”.

LENDOmedpng.png

What kind of psychological problems a teacher may have? 🀨 Let me tell you… A LOT! Including that I'm not a teacher by option, but just because of my son! I'm not a social person too, according to my psychologist, I must be an autistic child that difficultly learned about life, and now I'm guiding my boy in a way that it's not so hard, but it's not easy too! But hey, why are you complaining 😠? Because I want to do another thing, being a teacher is nice (could be better), but my passion (after my son of course 😝) is art. Draws and paints πŸ‘©β€πŸŽ¨.

Some time ago, I was thinking: "what I will do about my life? πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ" the schools are crazy, my anxiety is getting higher, and I have no choice but to go to work and gain only the money for food and bills πŸ’Έ, I mean, I'm surviving, good πŸ‘πŸ». But I want to LIVE and I'm killing myself slowly, I'm losing who I am 😱! I have searched for a lot of options, and there was some stuff about crypto and other things. Interesting, yes, but did I understand? I'll tell you. NO! Nothing 😡! Then I give up. How could I win money with something that I don't know how works? Frustrated I was, sad, without hope or money 😭. Then comes Splinterlands 🀯.

WHAAATpeq.png

I must tell you, I love a challenge 🧐, card games, board games, anything that makes me think, like math, or science, philosophy, and I love a good story (That's why teaching is interesting to me after all, the problem is the low money). Splinterlands it's a game that captured my attention not only for the cash I could win πŸ€‘, but because it's something that relaxes me πŸ’†πŸ½β€β™€οΈ(sometimes stress too, but when I realize, there I am opening the notebook or smartphone to play again 😜). And there're other things too. I honestly LOVE the card images. They started something on me that I didn't feel for too long! Inspiration! πŸ§˜πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

This is just a blink of my new art, it's not ready yet, can you see who I'm drawing? Live on the comments.

AMOSTRA DA LYANNA.png

If you are an artist, you know what this feeling is: I want to draw 😁, I don't know what… πŸ˜„ I have no purpose😢, I have no inspiration 😐, nothing pleases me 😰, nothing it's good enough 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱. Despair. That's the feeling. And then I saw the cards, the logs, the games, the challenge, the money possibility, and hey! It's not that complicated πŸ˜‰! I just needed a friend who showed me this amazing game and she is a very good teacher too 😲! In less than a month I have learned how to play, the cards to rent, the strategies, and the best part! The streamers on twich with who I've learned A LOT! #nosleepgang !!!!! I haven't seen all of them, but I must say #bulldog1205, #cryptoLlamaTV, #splinterlandscolosseum, #splinterlandsHQ and #UntamedSarge are those who I watch every time I can. Check them by clicking on their name, and you will be redirected to their twitch!

EUEERICPNG.png

I felt it again πŸ˜ƒ. Hope. I'm a newbie, that's me! But I'm a happy one πŸ₯³. My life changed in very few ways, but now I have possibilities of a new kind of future 🀩, away from the classroom and close to my son that needs me! I'm a single mother, left an abusive relationship that takes 14 years of my life but gave me my most beloved treasure, It's too much search for a better life for us πŸ€”? I don't think so! I hope to get better on splinterlands as a gamer, and I hope that my illustrations can give me some return too (wait to see them ready!😎). So that's my story! Not so exciting, or sad, or happy, it's just me telling you that hope sometimes wins more than a job that doesn't make you happy. What is splinterlands to me? In one word? Hope. And what about you?

SEPARADOR SPLINTER - MANDÍBULA.png

Thanks for reading all of this! See you on the next post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency