Days are numbered 1️⃣2️⃣3️⃣

EA19F597-4660-4D37-BB96-8373F4468FFC.jpeg

It’s another great day again today. And I give all thanks and glory to the almighty God for his unending mercy over us. Sustaining us, providing, and also showing us the true path to success. It might not come so easy as expected but the path to success remains straightforward.

preview not available

Just like the blink of an eye, we found our pace through the year 2020, many gave this year different names and accomplished different things despite a hard time it brought alongside, the year began pretty coolly and amazing as everyone was so happy to be a living witness. Celebration at its peak as we witness another decade on the calendar, yeah we scale through months and wished ourselves happy new months but there come this new month which brought about fear and agony, restriction, pain, suffering, destruction, and death of loved ones. It was a memorable month to be accounted for we all wished for just one thing. Survival!!!

preview not available

The coronavirus hit the world at large just in the blink of an eye it spread across the whole universe. Everyone had to put themselves into restrictions just to abide by safety and control measures to avoid the spread. Staying indoor was something unusual but we had no choice but to stay, it rather better to be home and safe than being free but affected. Prevention was far better than cure.

preview not available

Despite the hard time and restrictions, it never happened to affect coming online, instead, there were a lot of people spending their time online since there is nothing much to be done staying home. We all have to seek a means to survive. I stumbled across an online earning platform; Uptrennd.
It was not really about the amount to be earned from the platform or the but for the love, I encountered within the little period I had on the platform. It was like having a family from all around the world, meeting with new people, mingling with people with innovative ideas and creative minds. They made the short duration like a lifetime relationship, then I made testimonies of joy and happiness as I would always continue to appreciate God for making me someone who gained from the pandemic and lockdown despite all its hurdles and obstacles.

preview not available

Gradually, the year came to an end and we all gave glory to the almighty and also pray to be a survivor to witness the upcoming new year. 2021 came calm and nice, we all enjoyed the spirit it brought back to us. It was fair to everyone.

preview not available

Not until this very strange day came along with its terrible bad news. The news broke out to everyone who was close by and we all shared our portion of the sadness without knowing there is more to come. This very day, another announcement came around and it was about the platform we had cared for, the big announcement we had been expecting to come our way after patience for months, weeks, and days, but it turnout to break our heart even more. We had no option than to move on. It was like our honeycombs got stolen and we almost gave up on our hope of making honey anymore, I was like a bee without a home to stay, no shelter so I kept on wandering around hoping to find a new home someday.

preview not available

Not so long, I came to a hive I already passed by before but seem not so lively as the home I was coming from. Then I thought to myself I wish I could be allowed to stay with them in here. It would be a totally strange home to me, but I have no choice. I heard a voice from behind, it was the queen bee! She looked at me and said; ”Hey!! Why wander around? Come join us here in our little HIVE.”

preview not available

I never had double thoughts about it but to accept her offer immediately, when I got in the hive was when I realized it wasn’t just an ordinary hive but a Colony where I meet with my old friends who already lost their honeycombs as I did. It was nice meeting them all. Then I said to myself “It’s time to create a foundation of new memories”

preview not available

This would be my first post on the hive platform as I hope and look forward to better days ahead with friends and families on this great platform.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency