Other Niche Communities Curation Report #269

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 269th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @belkisa758
Community: HiveGarden

Succulent and Simple Life

The advantage of growing succulents for many is their hardiness. These plants do not require much watering, are resistant to any climate and always stay beautiful. The most common, known to all is the succulent Aloe also known as aloe vera. By custom, in Venezuela, these plants are usually kept for good energies although, talking to people who are experts in cultivation and beliefs, they say that all of them attract good energies.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @artywink
Community: Market Friday

Visit to "The Stone House" - Market Friday hosted by @dswigle

Hello fellow Hivians, it's #marketfriday challenge once more, hosted by a very special lady @dswigle.

I would like to share my visit to the countryside in Bothas Hill Kwa Zulu Natal South Africa, which is a small town not far from where I live where craft markets are held on a regular bases.
My dearest friend @lizelle and her hubby Arthur, took Peter and I on a special trip to a quaint little place called the Stone House which is a Garden Shop and Cafe, tucked away from the hustle and bustle and noise from the traffic in a tranquil country style setting for lunch.
It was such a treat to see them again after a good few months due to lock down and covid. I felt like I was let out of prison. Lol!! Even though the weather was still misbehaving a bit, the sun trying it's utmost to peep through the gloomy clouds, we had a wonderful time together.
I would like to take you with us on our visit to "The Stone House"

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @oceanbee
Community: -

Sunrise to sunset

Thankfully hubby feels the same way so 99% of the time we spend our vacation at the ocean. Of course it also helps that our favorite hobby is windsurfing. Pre-pandemic we would go to Bonaire in the Caribbean in spring and then in fall to the Outer Banks North Carolina. in both cases always to great windsurfing spots.

Curator: @hiddenblade


Author: @alexanderfarm
Community: Natural Medicine

7 Ways To Be Naturally Healthier Every Day

In this article I will share with you 7 ways we can support our immune systems, and be naturally healthier every day. Diet and exercise is a great place to start when it comes to supporting our natural immune systems. But in my opinion, it is a starting point, and there is a lot more we can do.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @chaodietas
Community: BEER

The best Mix: Beer, food and soccer / BeerSaturday

Today we enjoyed "Polar" beer, the emblematic beer in Venezuela. It is a Pilsen-type beer with only 4.5º of alcohol, so it is easy to drink a lot of them. It is the most consumed beer in the country. Its flavor is light but with body and its foam is not very creamy. It is a beer with more than 70 years of history and although there are other brands produced in the country "Polar" is the best.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @innfauno12
Community: Freewriters

Online

I am surprised to see that my character, a satiro, is in Sorpigal village. This only means one thing, my membership expired and I couldn't raise the money in time to pay for the week, now I'm stuck in the free zone among this bunch of new players.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @nelinoeva
Community: Feathered Friends

Featheredfriday with my feathered friends

I am almost certain this is the same young bird I saw before when it was still having the spotted coloured feathers of a fledgling and now is having the smooth green colour of an adult. This time he did not want to turn around and left me with the view of his back. But that's all right, we will meet again as there is not a single day, if not to see at least to hear it. When they fly they make that very specific call like laughter. As you can see he is very well hidden among the leaves.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @mercmarg
Community: HiveGarden

Recuperando mi pequeño jardín.

This time varied for the reason that we all know, we were confident that it would be two more months and it turns out that a year passed.

My house in the hands of a family member, I was turning it around...at least.
But my garden stopped shining, although there are few ornamentals that I take care of there...my preference are the capachos.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @drrune
Community: Hive Cross Culture

Compassion, a Force for Change + Daily Runes

Yesterday, I talked about a vision I had of a man crying for his enemies, vanquishing a threat through honest tears and forgiveness. This vision gave me an important insight. Long ago, I was going through a dark patch of my life and a dear friend told me that I needed to exercise more compassion. I didn't understand her at the time and, while I didn't reject the observation outright, I didn't give it much weight then, but when I began my spiritual journey, that slowly came into focus and I realized why compassion is so important. Wednesday's vision comes not as a reminder, but as the latest and most powerful exemplification of that importance.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @evev
Community: La radio

OCTAVO ENCUENTRO PARANORMAL CON TAROT 911 | UN CULTO INOCENTE - AN INNOCENT CULT [Esp-Eng]

Once, after being left without a group due to the departure of my Biodanza teacher to another country, I remained very sad for several days looking for space and activities that would comfort me and fill that void. I have always had the vocation to do personal development activities and among them life has led me to meet environments and people of holistic and spiritual practice, space and people with whom I have shared without much commitment out of respect for their philosophy and not wanting to anchor me to dogmas.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency