Other Niche Communities Curation Report #268

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 268th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @bulldog-joy
Community: THE WEEKEND

Caution when reading! You might get 86'd!

I showed up with good intentions when I logged in today. I seriously wanted to share my last weekends...

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @librepensadora
Community: CELF Magazine

Concept Art Course: Lesson 10 (Spanish - English)

Today, I am going to teach Part 3 of a special assignment. It is the Initial Evaluation Task, which has the purpose that when we finish the course, after twelve (12) months of arduous study and practice, we can self-evaluate ourselves and see the progress we have made.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @brujita18
Community: ecoTrain

Día Mundial del Ahorro de Energía (Esp/ Eng)

Today, October 21st is World Energy Saving Day. It is a day of utmost importance because it recognizes the need to take care of this energy resource, which makes our lives easier, to move forward and evolve. It began to be celebrated on October 21, 2012, a proposal made by the World Energy Forum, in order to make known the importance of preserving this specific natural resource.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @mariperez316
Community: Amazing Nature

[ESP-ENG] Heliconia psittacorum o Ave de Paraíso Planta de Éxotica Floración | Heliconia psittacorum or Bird of Paradise Flowering Exotic Plant

Here again among nature, where the soul is more sensitive, today I present this plant that today has beautified my garden, it is the Heliconia psittacorum, it is a very beautiful plant, it is also known as a bird of paradise among other names, it flourishes in every spring and summer.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @cesarj21
Community: Natural Medicine

🍠Natural, organic and easy to make root developer for your plants: sweet potato 🍠

I wanted to share with you all a "recipe" for a very simple plant fertilizer or more like Root promoter that I made yesterday for adding it to my plants. Recently I have share posts in here telling you how I have transplanted some of the small seedlings I have gotten from lemon and grapefruit seeds and some other florals like the roses and the pink flower that I bought, so the intention of adding this root promoter is to try and make those plants develop new and bigger root system where I plant them, in order for them to get healthier and bigger like I want them to be.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @beardoin
Community: Feathered Friends

Show me a photo - Rapture - Up close with

So I was considering what to enter for a bird of pray, and doing my best not to go all Klingon, I thought about the ones I have seen within the UK.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @mafalda2018
Community: Writing Club

Vine por aquí… [ESP-ENG]

Manuel woke up one day like any other. He drank the coffee his mother had made for him and went out to do his day's work. He had spent a stormy night with colic and diarrhea, he felt weak and dehydrated. He said to himself: I am going to go to an ambulatory, I feel very bad. The pains had not gone away, even though he had taken a citronella and star anise tea.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @danielcarrerag
Community: Hive Mobile Games

Dragon Ball Z Dokkan Battle finally a mobile game that did justice to the anime [ENG/SPA]

Hi fans of mobile games, it is a pleasure for me to share with you my first publication in this community, I have been able to see some of the published content and I must say that it is very good. Today I want to share with you my experience with a game that I recently downloaded about the anime Dragon Ball, which, in my personal opinion, is the first that finally makes justice to the series, at the level of games for mobile devices.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @francyrios75
Community: Amazing Nature

Butterfly Orchid or Phalaenopsis || Orquídea Mariposa o Phalaenopsis

As you may have noticed from my publications, I love flowers, I find them so beautiful, they are a true delight for our senses. Of course, like everyone else, I have my favorites, and precisely, the orchid family is second on my list of favorites. Luckily, in my small garden, I have had the pleasure of growing some species, although the one I am sharing with you today is not one of them.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @isdarmady
Community: Natural Medicine

Benefits and Myth from Tape Ketan Hitam – Traditional Snack Indonesia

Tape Ketan hitam (or black sticky rice tape) is a traditional Indonesian food. This Food wrapped in banana leaves, tape entered into the category of traditional dessert in Indonesia. Tape Ketan hitam (or black sticky rice tape) can be easily found by various friends in Indonesia such as traditional markets, supermarkets, snack shops, or shops for souvenirs. In addition, tape Ketan black can be also found in a variety of events and Indonesia such as a wedding or eid al-Fitr.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency