Other Niche Communities Curation Report #265

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 265th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @paolamandelbaum
Community: THE WEEKEND

[ESP/ENG] Domingo de retiro šŸƒ / Retreat Sunday šŸƒ

Hello hello, my beautiful hivers! Today I come loaded with energy, happiness and a great positive vibe for all of you. I hope you had a great weekend, today in this post I want to tell you a little bit about mine.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @suezoe
Community: StreetArt

(ESP/ENG) Arte callejero random en el Este de la ciudad / Random street art in the East of the city

The first is located next to a plaza, on the way to a shopping center. It is a somewhat secluded area. It caught my attention because on the wall there are drawn two figures that I think are made by different artists SKETCH and Acrylic Souls, along with a graffiti of letters. I don't know when they were made, but both figures seem very picturesque to me. The sad thing is that people use the garbage space, so underneath the art, you can see a hideous pile of garbage. I cropped the photograph so that only the art that stands out among a landfill would remain.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @lorenart
Community: Sketchbook

[Eng - Spa] Netflix squid game character illustration - IlustraciĆ³n de personajes del juego del calamar de Netflix.

Hi Hivers happy start of the week! I hope you all have a beautiful day today I bring you an illustration inspired by the great series Squid Games is a South Korean series of suspense and drama enough, premiered on September 17 on netflix, the truth I took the time to watch it because I got tired of watching the tik toks of this series, I love the plot of the series and all its characters, I feel that the message that leaves this series is super interesting, I recommend you take the time and watch it in the illustration are the characters named Jung Ho-yeon on the right and left Lee Yoo-mi, both great Korean actresses. I leave you the process of how I developed this beautiful illustration.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @josebenavente
Community: Cervantes

Resiliencia. Resistir en las adversidades. - [ SPA] | Resilience. Resilience in the face of adversity. - [ENG]

There is a very beautiful word whose meaning is even more so, when I discovered the word resilience, its use and its meaning I knew it would become one of my favorite words as it would always be present in my vocabulary, and so it has been.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @selfhelp4trolls
Community: Hive Cross Culture

Iā€™m big in Japan

I always thought that changing your art or your business just to attract more people was akin to selling out. Then Hive happened and I realized there are so many versions of myself worth sharing. I donā€™t have to fake anything. I can pick the most fitting me for any particular medium and share different things in different mediums.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @julescape
Community: Deep Dives

The killing of a modern day saint - part 3/6

Although I was still about to be born when he arrived in New York city via steamship from Bombay, later in my teens at university in my home town of Cape Town, I came across one of his books called ā€œThe Science of Self-realizationā€. I then spent a full ten years, from age 19 to 29, within some of the ashrams that his students established, training as a celibate monk to meditate and become a priest, vigorously studying the ancient Sanskrit texts that he had translated into English.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @carmenm20
Community: Proof of Brain

POB photocontest| Colorful mural

I took the photograph because it seemed to me that it had a good angle so that the colors of the wall can be appreciated in conjunction with the blue of the sky and the green of the grass.

This wall is located in a plaza, which they have just built close to home. In addition to the colors, his face is painted with some important people in the history of my country.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @geadriana
Community: Aliento

My scientific ability as a talent

Over time I have come to realize that people can be multi-talented. That is to say, they can have one or several talents. To be able to have the ability to learn things or the ability to develop an activity means that you have a talent, just that sometimes we do not notice it or do not recognize it as such because it is given to us very easily.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @hexagono6
Community: Ladies of Hive

CƔncer de mama, una lucha de toda la familia//Breast cancer, a fight of the whole family

The words cyst, tumor, malignant cells or cancer is something that nobody imagines and nobody likes to hear, they are words that in many occasions are associated to death, there are many people that come out of this disease, but also in many that this disease wins the battle.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @doctorfate
Community: Toys on Hive

Extra-limbed Characters: Szaltax

Szaltax comes from the McFarlane toy line known as Clive Barker's Tortured Souls. The first series of the toy line featured six horror action figures. Each of them comes with a chapter from a novelette that Barker wrote, which features that particular character.

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency