Other Niche Communities Curation Report #263

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 263rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @lenasveganliving
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

PEAR CRUMBLE CAKE

Well, I have brand new recipe for you, that I hope you will like. I made it for our Thanksgiving and it was my older daughter's choice, because one of her favorite desserts is crumble. However I wanted to make it more festive, so I decided to make it in a round cake form. It turned out absolutely divine and everybody loved it.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @rubido
Community: BEER

A Chilled and Calm Beer Saturday.

Well it is Saturday again and I'm sure at this stage I know what I'm doing today. As it stands I'm feeling a little rough from Engaging party mode a bit too far in fast forward last night so I'm gonna take it slow and steady.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @olga.maslievich
Community: SaturdayMemories

Memories of Uzhhorod... #SaturdayMemories

Uzhhorod is a city of beautiful landscapes over the river Uzh, cozy cafes on the waterfront with a sharp Hungarian bograch, two-story old houses and unique temples ... A city where I want to walk and explore every corner ...

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @artby.dara
Community: Sketchbook

Raven- Inktober Day 5

On seeing the prompt, the thought of crows crossed my mind. Crows and Ravens are quite similar considering they both sport the color black. There’s a few differences between both, as the raven is bigger than the crow. The crow is about the size of a pigeon. A difference I found quite funny is that ravens have some sort of a beard beneath their chins while crows don’t and ravens have much deeper croaks/ voices than crows do…oh well! One last difference I just recently learned is that crows traveling in a group are called murder while ravens traveling in a pair are called a conspiracy . Both terms sound so grim if you ask me.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @muelli
Community: BEER

Die Sonne in der Flasche / The sun in the bottle 😎🍻

Lo and behold, brewed with solar energy.

That's commendable, of course, but it certainly won't affect the taste of the beer.
But more on that later, for now, let's take a closer look at the Mexican.
Transparent beer bottles I do not find so tingly, look somehow unappetizing.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @wakeupkitty
Community: BEER

Beer Saturday

The reason why I no longer drink alcohol has to do with the headache I have since weeks (or is it close to three years already?). It comes and at times goes for a while. Twice I felt it snap in my head and once it took me over six weeks to recover from it. I kept tumbling down and my stay in hospital did not make me feel any better so I stay out of hospital, away from doctors who ignore what I say (besides of the fact hospitals are dirty, unhygienic places which gave me enough diseases and injuries for life. I can tell you being a lab rat is no fun).

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @betzaelcorvo
Community: Sound Music

Cover "Piero" si voz te vas por @betzaelcorvo

Hello friends, we continue with the musical activities in #soundmusic, greetings to my friends, I am very happy to see your performances and enjoy them, I want to share with my friends a song by the great Latin American artist "piero" with the theme "Si voz you're leaving ", this song speaks of the message of love and hope so that love remains alive and that the heart does not stop beating for that loved one.

Curator: @ylich


Author: @mamrita
Community: Abundance Tribe

Dreaming About My Cottage (Again)

I'm not happy about this long break from posting. I really enjoy posting on Hive and it also helps me a lot. But sometimes the inspiration isn't there and work has also been very busy lately, and sadly that affects my whole life a lot. I don't want to give all of my energy to my work but I still have a hard time to simply just don't care.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @jpulido0306
Community: Sound Music

[ENG-ESP] PIEL CANELA/ Rolando Paz / Cover by @jpulido0306

I'm glad to be back with you #hive friends. Peeking into the #soundmusic community to bring you a track made for the Bolero, it's "PIEL CANELA" by ROLANDO PAZ. I hope you enjoy it. Each time this humble servant bringing you the best of effort and dedication so that the complacency is of greater taste of the best melodies ever. Remember to leave a comment and give me your vote if I deserve it. Thank you very much friends.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @devania
Community: ecoTrain

¿Cuál es la única cosa por la que estás más agradecido en esta vida?//What is the one thing you are most thankful for in this life?(Esp-Eng)

Gratitude is an emotion that makes us stay in love with life, accept it as it is with all its nuances, when we are grateful everything becomes more bearable, there is an understanding that surpasses any logic.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency