Other Niche Communities Curation Report #257

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 257th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @nataliaeline
Community: Feel Good

Photos and Memories for My Time Capsule | A Sunday Walk By The River

This was on a summer beautiful hot and bright sunday, our free day of the week to spend together and also to catch up with friends, so, on that occasion we left home at around 6 in the afternoon made a couple of stops to meet some of them. and then, as the hours passed, the sun grew hotter and more imposing, to reach its most golden moment before sunset. Oh, those long days!

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @adribarrios
Community: Live Hive Music

"El hombre que Yo amo" Miryam Hernández (cover) by @adribarrios

Greetings to all my friends from #livehivemusic, I send you a warm hug through this platform that unites so many souls to share day by day what we love how music is. I was absent for a few weeks for health reasons but I am here again to enjoy all the talent that God has given you as well as to offer you a little of my own. I thank God enormously for giving me the opportunity to live one more day with my loved ones and for continuing to give me a lot of health and strength in these difficult times. Today I bring you a song called "The man that I love" by one of my favorite singers Miryam Hernández, I hope you like it and you can share it. A hug and many blessings to all 🤗❤️🇻🇪

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @ayesha-malik
Community: Catarsis

Feedback and remarks

You are hesitant whether the people will care for it or not. Sometimes the stuff is regarding a momentous topic but you want to giggle but expecting the feedback, you constrain yourself to engage. The fear is the negative feedback. We know very well that

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @winelay
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Light blue jelly or Blue butterfly pea flower jelly cake

Today I made a jelly cake in my house. This jelly cake is very tasty with light blue. I do not use chemicals for color when I make light blue jelly. For light blue, I use blue butterfly pea flower. Blue butterfly pea flower is a natural product that is not harmful to the body. This is my first time trying a jelly cake made with blue butterfly pea flower. The first blue butterfly pea flower I made was a success so I will now share with Hivers how to make it. This jelly cake is easy to make and does not require a lot of ingredients. Let me tell you the ingredients first.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yusma21
Community: Build-It

Sencillo y hermoso muñeco de nieve, hecho con un bombillo. (Esp-Eng) Ideal para decorar el árbol de navidad..Simple and beautiful snowman, made with a light bulb. Ideal for decorating the Christmas tree

A big hello to the community of creatives of Built It, my first publication in this community of creatives, today I present to you how to make a cute snowman to decorate our Christmas tree, the best thing was made with a light bulb in disuse.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @gertu
Community: HiveGarden

Bugs in my garden.

It’s a daily activity to walk in the garden, for everyone who has a garden where we plant both flowering and fruit trees. It’s then that when writing about this subject of bugs many feel identified with the insects that we can find day by day in our garden.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yepherson17
Community: Sketchbook

[Eng - Spa] Illustration of a Volkswagen Kombi van - Ilustración de una camioneta Volkswagen Kombi

Hello friends of Hive! I hope everyone is doing well, the illustration I made today was inspired by my childhood trips to the beaches, always with my family we traveled to the sea to distract us and enjoy the rich beaches of Venezuela, I remember that my grandfather had a Volkswagen Kombi, a perfect van with a unique style. For this drawing I simply used a white sheet of paper and a Sharpie marker.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @borjan
Community: Agricultural Mindset

THERE IS ALWAYS SOME ACTION AROUND MY ELDERBERRY TREE (A Tree Tuesday post)

There is a relatively small elderberry tree in my yard.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @cesarj21
Community: Blockchain Poets

Song of the Entropy (Poem)

The poem was written by me today. Dedicated to my 3 special beings.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @librepensadora
Community: CELF Magazine

Concept Art Course: Lesson 7 (Spanish - English)

We are the only ones who can modify our bodily expressions in a thousand ways, consciously. And besides, we are Anthropomorphic, that is, we tend to attribute human characteristics and qualities to animals, objects or natural phenomena.

Curator: @sirenahippie


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency