Other Niche Communities Curation Report #244

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 244th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @owasco
Community: HiveGarden

The New Digs

This is a garden journal post, an entry to @riverflows' monthly garden journal challenge , so I'm not going to get into the harrowing moments and the long stretches of stressful hours that we all just went through. I won't be talking about the exhaustion, the sleepless nights, or the emergency visit to a small town vet because my dog appeared to be dying. I won't bore you with the critical paperwork still to be done, or the tricky arrangements to be made, or my ongoing search for stores, markets and restaurants that sell edible food.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @betterthanhome
Community: StreetArt

Art from the Streets - Lagos, Portugal

Lagos surprises me with new StreetArt almost everytime I walk into town. It´s not like that these paintings are new I just haven´t seen them before. Sometimes you need to walk one and the same way a few times before you realise you´ve passed an awesome piece of art before.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @eugelys
Community: HiveGarden

#GardenMood | Semillero Biodegradable - Biodegradable Seedbed

Currently I have some sprouts, they are born well but very thin and then you can see how they are getting stronger. They still have a long way to grow, to observe this is something very wonderful for me. It is a very special happiness that you will only feel when you dare to grow, I hope you do it because the feeling is very beautiful.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @ricestrela
Community: The Herbal Hive

My flower garden and my vegetable garden in photographs

The photos that follow are a collection of some plants in my garden and others in the street where I live that even the plants that grow along the paths here with stone walls are blooming and are beautiful and so I want to share with you to give you a little more color this weekend my friends and community.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @emimoron
Community: Catarsis

One more day/Un día más. [Eng/Esp]

One of the most beautiful things we can appreciate and value every day is undoubtedly the miracle of life. To wake up and open your eyes and see the light coming in from every corner of the room; to move your body in that discovery of being able to do so, to get out of bed and be thankful. For years I have heard my mother say "thank and bless, because you woke up to life and you have one more day", the depth of that phrase as a child was always incomprehensible in the philosophical sense, because when you are a child you do not know anything about waking up with one more day, when you are young you do not worry about it and only when the years begin to run beyond those we already want to count we realize how valuable it is to have one more day.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @danieldedosd2
Community: Live Hive Music

"Motivos" Cover by @danieldedosd2

I have always liked this song and every time I am in a family gathering, between drinks and enjoyment, they ask me to sing it. This time I made him a second guitar to give it more showiness. I hope you enjoy it..

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @estefaniart
Community: Sketchbook

FLOWERS/FLORES || InkGris2021 Day #3 [ESP/ENG]

I was thinking what to do to get out of the routine hahaha, and going through my materials I came across a white stiff cardboard tag with some texture. It's tiny as you can see, but it would work for what I want to do.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @mariavargas
Community: Freewriters

La falla eléctrica que se derivó en amor por los libros (ES/EN) | Concurso de escritura creativa del 2 de octubre de 2021

Miguel was fascinated by reading. Thus, after coming home from school and completing his daily homework, he spent his free time sitting in front of the computer. It was a world of his own that he created in his mind as he delighted in the literary texts that allowed him to live with characters in fantastic environments.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @blueeyes8960
Community: Ladies of Hive

My Number One Passion

For this contest brought to us by the Ladies of Hive I didn't have to think very long about deciding what makes me happy. I retired in 2017 and my retirement dream was to travel. Thanks to covid, no one did much traveling in the subsequent year and a half but we are slowly venturing out again.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @aswita
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Orange Cake Vegan Recipe

Dessert is a favorite of almost all people in the world, including me. As you know, this dessert is a sweet food that can make the mood back good and very fun. Sweet food is very good to relieve the emotion because of the carbohydrates that can activate the hormones serotonin function affects mood.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency