Other Niche Communities Curation Report #233

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 233rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @librepensadora
Community: CELF Magazine

Concept Art Course: Lesson 1 (Spanish - English)

I joined Steemit in January 2020, when I was 59 years old, looking for a method of earning income from work. I moved completely to Hive in March of the same year, at the time of its launch.

In the beginning, I participated in many contests, wrote, showed pictures, and did many other things.

For the first time in my life, I started drawing and painting, and I discovered that I love it.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @sanjeevm
Community: Hive Cross Culture

Ten days of rituals

We have lot of traditions practiced on various occasions but this one is special - when someone dies in the family. When I say family means, its the entire extended family having blood relations over generations. My father's eldest brother's wife died ten days back and they informed us by phone, when this happened. That is how it works - when ever there is a death or birth, the family makes sure, the news is given to all the blood relations, so that they can do all the rituals necessary.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @lilideleopolis
Community: Catarsis

A person without dreams (#freewrite, EN-UA)

Once upon a time I had a dream about a guy, but it was meaningless and unrealizable. Subconsciously, I understood this, but I could not give up the dream, which seemed to give me a feature:)

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @belkyscabrera
Community: Qurator

[ENG_ESP] Contest: Qurator's Hive Top Chef! : Pasta: Pasta Pancakes ❤️ Concurso: Qurator's Hive Top Chef! | Pasta: Panquecas de Pasta

Pasta is one of my favorite foods, I prepare it with meat, chicken, sausages, sauces among others, for the contest I wanted to do something different based on pasta, some pancakes; which I accompanied with cheese and butter, in my country it is customary to make pancakes with wheat flour, there is even a food company that offers a special mixture to prepare them.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @artby.dara
Community: Sketchbook

Moonshine - A Gouache + Watercolor Painting

The bird here is the Eastern Yellow Robin! It’s pure yellow feathers are a delight to the eyes! I you can find the bird in Australia. A yellow bird was a must for this series, so I’m glad I painted the robin. I imagined a cute bird resting at the tip of one’s nose, with the moon’s light illuminating the yellow feathers of the bird.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @alexanderfarm
Community: Natural Medicine

Beauregards Unassisted Home Birth Story

A year ago I gave birth to our second son at home, on the bathroom floor, 10 minutes before the midwife arrived. It wasn’t a quick labor, and the midwife wasn’t late.

I filmed the birth story when Beau was a few days old (click here to watch), but I wanted to have it in writing here, too.

At the time of writing this, both of our boys have nearing birthdays, which are one day apart. In my last post (September 17), I shared the birth story of our first son, Wren (click here to read).

This is the unassisted home birth story of Beauregard.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @jayparagat
Community: THE WEEKEND

Weekend Island Hopping At Mabad-on Reef of Alcoy, Cebu

Hello there Hivers, it's weekend again, hope everyone will enjoy their rest day after long weekdays of work. Speaking of weekends I and my wife together with my brother-in-law decided to have an island-hopping in the Mabad-on Reef of Alcoy.

Mabad-on reef is located just a few meters away from the well-known Tingko beach of Alcoy. It is actually a small island but completely submerged during high tide and visibly exposed when low tide.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @tali72
Community: Market Friday

Outlet store at the Dead Sea

The heat in Israel subsided a bit and we decided to go to the Dead Sea for a couple of days. My husband wanted to buy new swim trunks, so of course we planned to go to the store there. We found a wonderful outlet store last time, and now we headed there straight away. The store is located in the basement of an old shopping center.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @gems.and.cookies
Community: Feathered Friends

Show Me A Photo Round 37 - Lord Of The Skies

I have always wanted to be an eagle. As a certified choleric melancholic person, I have always wanted to lead and always make a difference in the lives of people I associate with. I would like to think that I am as brave and strong as this majestic bird, the lord of the skies and one of the biggest flying creatures in the world. But thinking about being one is quite different from actually being one. I know I am not even close to being an eagle but it would really be awesome if I can emulate some of the eagle's qualities in my daily life. Loyalty, trustworthiness, honest and always giving my best in everything I do. Of course I have my own weaknesses which unfortunately are not identified with my favorite bird. I can be stubborn, obstinate, impatient and domineering at times. But that is for another time to talk about.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @owdtwobad
Community: PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]

Beauty of decay

I could say that boats are in a way my passion, and not ordinary ones but those that are in a state of semi-collapse. They just always catch my eye wherever I roam. Those vessels depict a way of life in certain areas and remind me of the transience of time.

Curator: @crazy-andy


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency