Other Niche Communities Curation Report #231

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 231st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @sofs-su
Community: Wednesday Walk

A long walk and a very unique tree

A couple of days ago we had to get out of home on some errands. Just as we were leaving we had a request from our son to pick him up on our way back. Unexpectedly and to our delight we finished all our work early and hubs and I decided to take a walk in the park near the university as we waited for our son. I saw this strange little tree and took some pictures of this as I had no clue what kind of a tree this was. Checking out my pictures online told me that this tree is known as elaeocarpus hainanensis.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bambuka
Community: Wednesday Walk

Autumn close up (11 photos)

The dry, clear weather did not leave me a single chance to sit out at home. Today I walked in the fall. And today I realized for the first time how hard it is for ladies photographers to work with a camera and lenses, when there are several of them and they are not the easiest ...

One of my lenses was a Helios 40-2. Its weight is ... 1 kg with an adapter. This is a great portrait lens. A photo legend, one might say. But how heavy it is ... After 3 hours of constant shooting, my hands began to tremble treacherously. But what is it in comparison with the pleasure that I got from meeting with the fall.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @mipiano
Community: Wednesday Walk

A day to unwind your mind!

A walk in the mountains can always bring a lot of positive and good energy, regardless of whether the activity was planned or not. Although the unplanned ones bring a spice of surprise, so I love them even more. Why should we have control over everything, and always stick to just the schedule, right? This walk was not planned, and that is why it brought me so much joy.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @chocolatescorpi
Community: Wednesday Walk

A warm, wandering, wishful, wonderful Wednesday Walk through Port Melbourne to the beach and beyond

So, Port Melbourne is only just a few kilometres from the Melbourne CBD and in fact it’s about 45 minutes to stagger so probably much quicker to walk in a straight line.....🤣

I was lucky enough to live in a couple of different houses over there between 2008 and 2017 but due to the rise of property prices, there is absolutely no way I could even afford a shoebox let alone an actual proper house or apartment there anymore.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @aswita
Community: Natural Medicine

Rujak Uleg Medan Recipe For Plantbased Cooking Challenged Week 26

Fruit is one of the foods that grow from nature. God always has a way to meet human needs, especially for the needs of food. All people must be very fond of fruit because it has a good taste, is sweet, fresh and has a lot of benefits such as vitamins and minerals.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @luckylaica
Community: Agricultural Mindset

Wanna know how to do copra? ( My copra experience )

When papa do some copra before I usually don't do much work I only assist since he was the expert. But yesterday it was a challenge. The other day, my in-laws received a call from a family and rush to the city to visit their parents who are very ill and papa who is done cutting all the coconut decided just to leave what he was doing due to an emergency.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sagesigma
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walking With the Moon

Well, in all honesty, this walk took place yesterday. I knew the moon would be near full strength, and I read something online about how this September full moon would a perfect time to redefine your life. You know, redefine your career, behaviours, patterns of thinking...hey, I'm game to try anything.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @viviankay00
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Fried rice noodles: Recipe

Good morning hivers in ASEAN hive community.For today, I wanna share my fried noodles recipe with you. I have fried for 3 portions. First, here's all the ingredients we need.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sreypov
Community: Amazing Nature

🦅 Vulture And An Eagle Fighting Near The Forest 🦅 🌳

This week behind our apartment Justin saw two birds from our bedroom window. We watched them fight, and after he tell me about those birds, he went to take some pictures of them.

I do not go with him because I don’t want to make them scared of us. I just watched them from the window but my husband walked slowly to them for better photos. He got some pictures before they flew away. There are so many birds all the time, especially in the evening.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @renrenrainrain
Community:

My love for photography

I joined the press club when I was 12, still in 4th grade. My adviser needed contestants for the inter-school press competition. I wanted to earn some extra-curricular grades, I volunteered and joined the school publication. I SUCK AT WRITING! Well, by writing, I mean, my penmanship is unreadable. I can't win if my handwriting is bad. My adviser told me that if I am interested, I should ask my parents to buy me a camera for me to fill in and register as a Photojournalist.

Curator: @hiddenblade


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency