Other Niche Communities Curation Report #219

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 219th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @sarimanok
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

A Beautiful Transformation: From Empty Mask Box and Adhesive Wallpaper Lining to A Useful Organizer

Hello everyone! Have you noticed that a lot of mask boxes are being thrown away due to high demand of mask supply? Well, I have something good for this.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @hannahs.journey
Community: THE WEEKEND

Our kind of weekend? Just simple! :)

Weekend is the most sought after day of the week. It is the time for leisure after the busy days spent at work. I don’t know, but when it’s a weekend, most of us pamper and reward ourselves for the hard work we’ve done during the weekdays.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @umirais
Community: Natural Medicine

Sweet and Sour Spicy Guava

Who does not know this fruit? I'm sure all fruit lovers, especially rujak culinary, must be familiar with this fruit, this fruit is usually used to mix fruit in rujak, its name is guava.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @hexagono6
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Celebrando el cumpleaños complaciendo gustos, gracias #HIVE//Celebrating the birthday pleasing tastes, thanks #HIVE

This year we celebrate my husband's birthday in a different way, first because the pandemic still does not allow us to meet in groups and secondly because my father-in-law this year is no longer with us, he lost his battle against covid-19 just a month ago, I particularly did not want to give him a cake, because I know that singing birthday was going to put the feelings to the surface, however I wanted to give him a culinary treat to eat as a family.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @shortsegments
Community: LeoFinance

Cryptocurrency used as money: methods and places to use cryptocurrency to buy goods and services.

Any discussion of cryptocurrency as money, must include a discussion of using cryptocurrency to buy goods and services. My research into places where I could buy common goods and services with cryptocurrency yielded 100 places in a few hours of research. I found places to buy food, haircuts, groceries, clothing and professional services with cryptocurrencies. The worlds businesses have developed three ways which I have found that make cryptocurrency easy to use to buy real world goods and services. They are:

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @tahminasyed
Community: Education

A teacher's ability to plan is essential (Perspective & advice)

Teaching is a very reputed career form with which comes many unsaid responsibilities. But, some tend to neglect the significance of being a teacher and are unaware of the share of responsibility one is bound to maintain. Some aspects of teaching cannot be just trashed, such amazing concepts of teaching are something that amazes me both spiritually and physically. When I am experiencing a tiny part of the in-depth knowledge of teaching, the strive for knowledge automatically spurs up. Planning is truly an important aspect of teaching, want to know why? Let us dive into it, shortly.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @adalger
Community: Insects Of The World

Ant Farm Project - #03 - Connecting the Colony to the Farm

I already showed and explained the arena and the gypsum nest of the ant farm and showed how my wife and son prepared them so that the colony is happy with it in the end. I also talked a bit about the nutrition plan which is mainly based on seeds and grains in combination with water, sugar water and just only a few dead insects as a protein source. Today I will show to you the ant colony and how they were finally connected to the setup .. 🐜🐜🐜🐜 .. 😁

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @florian-glechner
Community: Fascinating Insects

Butterfly pictures from my summer holiday

Back in July and August I had a holiday for 1 week and I visited Mittersill and the Großglockner for a hiking trip together with Stefan. We were lucky to find several nice butterflies during these hiking trips and I took several pictures of them even though they very pretty agile during the day because of the warm weather. I am always very happy when I see a butterfly. They have such a beautiful, easy way to fly (fly as easy as cutting through butter - that's probably because they are called butterfly).

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @geadriana
Community: Aliento

Trabajar por el ambiente me apasiona

Working for the environment is something I am definitely passionate about. As you know my career was originally in earth sciences and then at the graduate level, I studied marine sciences. Science is an essential part of my life, I simply love it and it makes me feel great to both generate knowledge and share it with others. Show them what little I can know and watch them grow.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @obsesija
Community: Amazing Nature

Glow in the grass and sunset in red tones - inspiration in sunset photography

It was the end of the day again when I went for a walk, I love sunsets so whenever I have time I like to go for a walk at that time and take some interesting and beautiful photo.

Sunsets vary from scene to scene and every day we can be surprised by an extraordinary sunset.

Nature is simply something special, and when you least expect to be able to see something beautiful, the sunset is something special because it knows how to enchant a person and provides inspiration for photography.

So I too was enchanted by the wonderful tones of unique colors that adorned the sky.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency