Other Niche Communities Curation Report #218

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 218th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @pcojines
Community: HiveGarden

Inheritance and Special Gifts 🥀🌷🌻

This orchid has been in the house for more than 5 years, it belonged to my maternal grandmother, when she died I told my mom to bring it home. Its leaves are hard and resemble pods. It is attached to a fruit tree with a large trunk.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sokoloffa
Community: Hive Cross Culture

Travel and Discover! The Bratislava metro is a legend and a dream of Slovakia. Trails of abandoned places.

Warm sunny greetings from Slovakia. And today again a little interesting about the small country of Greater Europe. I invite you to a short trip to an abandoned place in Slovakia. We go to the capital in the city of Bratislava. After all, this is where the legend and dream of this country lies. Our path lies to the subway. But this is not quite true. This place was once supposed to be the same meter, but something prevented it from being completed.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @aswita
Community: Agricultural Mindset

Repotting Time! My Alocasia Black Velvet is Cheating!

Today I want to share how I do repotting my ornamental plants.

I dont know why alocasia black velvet growing up in the Syngonium pink pot.
I think alocasia is cheating ahahaha.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @auelitairene
Community: The Herbal Hive

Harvesting tobacco for medicinal use

Being here in my hometown I dedicate myself to activities that in caracas I normally can not carry out, one of these tasks is to make "Rapé" that medicinal powder that I told you some time ago that I made. Today I bring you a little of what is the previous harvesting process before being able to work with the tobacco leaves already cured.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @claudio83
Community: THE WEEKEND

Green weekend: a walk through the vineyards 🍇

This week my wife and I took our son to discover the vineyards, the plants from which the grapes used for the production of table wine grow. We took advantage of the beautiful day and the not too hot weather to run a little and breathe cleaner air and our son really enjoyed himself, he never stopped for a second the whole time. By now the harvest has already begun and there is a great coming and going of tractors and farmers at work that have continuously attracted our attention.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ladyfont
Community: Natural Medicine

Only 5 Strawberries Daily Help to Cure Many Health Problems (ENG)(ESP)

Strawberries are a favorite fruit, but most people enjoy them in the preparation of desserts and forget that they are a mine of antioxidants which can keep cáncer away. In the case of those countries where you can cultivate them you can make a habit of consuming them in pro of a good health.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @equipodelta
Community: Writing Club

The flower, the gardener and the owner of your life. (ENG/ESP)

This writing is based on personal experiences, which I can also see reflected in many people close to me, so we are not exempt at least once in our lives. To them I dedicate my poem.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @angelica7
Community: Natural Medicine

Tradiciones ancestrales que sanan de forma natural // Ancient traditions that heal naturally [ESP-ENG]

For some time I have been able to share some experiences that I have lived with plants and my connection with mother earth and what I have learned from her. Certainly, I am not an expert nor do I pretend to be, I am just a human being that I learn every day and I have been able to have the wonderful experience that since I was a child I have been surrounded by plants, their cultivation, care, benefits and the energy relationship that them plants offer us, for this reason humbly and with great affection I share my pearls in this blockchain world because information and good experiences are shared so that others can also benefit.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @me2selah
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Garden Update : Bell Peppers and More!

Here I am again with my vegetable garden. This time there is not much to see but I am glad there are still live plants. I got so caught up with many things this past weeks and I even got sick. We suspected it was Covid 19 because I lost my sense of smell and taste for almost a month. But that is in the past now, I have recovered and soon I will get myself vaccinated.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @oviyandi
Community: CCH

Epic Journey: Nusa Village and Beautiful Landscape

This time I share beautiful landscape photos that I took with Drones. Yesterday I traveled to Gampong Nusa, one of the beautiful tourist villages not far from where I live. Because it's not far from where I live, I just travel by motorbike to get to this village.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency