NFT Artist's on Hive" Tales of the Blockchain Episode 2"Nachy Art"

QmQiHBGCe4Jch7yaXgDae5ESxuS2BswLmUDpQeZrhJ8dhx.png
QUEEN WICCA by @nachy.art

Welcome to "NFT Artist's on Hive" Tales of the Blockchain Episode 2-"Nachy Art"!

"Nachy Art" has a very distinct brand of work. When I saw my first NFT from Nachy I loved her style, even down to the proportions of the models pictured. Nachy's work has a magical almost modern 21st century medieval edge. The best part of this post is hearing it straight from the Artist, so lets get started!

What is your home Country and city?

Nachy Art: "I was born in Caracas. Venezuela. At the moment I am in Monagas, also in Venezuela."

venezuela-south-america-map.jpg

Screenshot_20210512-204400~2.png

Your artwork has a very distinct style. When I see an NFT by Nachy, I can easily identify the work as your Art because you have a very signature technique. How do you describe your style or genre of art?

Nachy Art: "Uff! that is something difficult the truth, my style or genre I consider it very versatile. how such I could not give a name, since I work based on my senses, I believe that it would be a mixture of several styles between caricatured realism, a little of neotraditional and minimalism but always looking towards the surrealist side."

What inspires you to create the subject of your NFT'S? Does your NFT Gallery have a theme?

Nachy Art: "Well I do have a few themes in NFT. One of them is about the redesign of Rider Waite tarot cards, to be honest I didn't know anything about it, but a friend inspired me and taught me little by little what the cards are and their meaning and when I saw the design I got a little excited and wanted to experiment so I could do something different from what I normally do and it helps me a lot to explore new techniques to implement different elements and to grow a little more in what would be the illustration. And I have another theme, which is called weird, in which I base it totally on my imagination, inspired by the little emotions I find during the passing of the days and well, always applying some strange element such as many eyes or some hands that I have really adapted to my art style because I love how subtle these elements can be."

I feel a powerful feminine vibe when I view your NFT'S that have images of women. Is that my imagination? and again I love the distinct look of your subjects you create.

Nachy Art: "Oh I love that the feminine elements are very noticeable, thank you very much and the truth is that I love making girls because they are a representation of myself. I try to reflect or transmit that as a person one can achieve achievements and also some fears as a woman in general."

What is your opinion on what an NFT is or represents?

Nachy Art: "The truth is that I think that NFT is a great tool and opportunity for artists in general and also for collectors and as such people who know what the meaning of nft is, but more to the artistic side this helps to make yourself known to explore a world in the network that not everyone knows and see a little further to help each other as a community."

What would you like the Hive Community to know about you as an artist?

Nachy Art: "Well in the Hive community, I would like to be known for my characteristic style, in which I have invested many years to achieve it, and also to be something of motivation for other artists and for other artists to be motivation for me."

Artist choice, you can speak about anything that is on your mind or wasn't included in the questions:

Nachy Art: "Okay I'm very happy and very excited about this interview for the first time, thank you very much Natepower for this opportunity that you have presented to me, I really hope to continue supporting us and that you support me and the truth is that it has been a very long road to get to all this. And well I hope that everything flows perfectly well for me, for you and for everyone. Thank you very much for all of this."

QmaGcZ1GZPNppNP4JGK7D2qp4iFfA8tYrSEtT3QtE4PpA6.png
MALCRIED by Nachy Art

QmUVV4vh4jQCk2L3WDPnpzPMkiS3hVJPBG2FzEnhsiNNGP.png
Justice by Nachy Art

Please view Nachy Arts and her unique style in her NFT gallery on the Hive Blockchain:
Screenshot_20210511-194111~2.png
https://nftshowroom.com/nachy.art/gallery

Please Follow Nachy Art on Hive: @nachy.art
Screenshot_20210511-194407~2.png
@nachy.art

EuEiASdXYAM-hRx.jpeg

Please follow Nate Powers on Twitter!
Screenshot_20210512-194736~2.png
https://mobile.twitter.com/Natepow95247463

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency