Email a Tree: Hong Kong Orchid and a Story

hong kong orchid and a story.png

This post came up in my feed: Have You Ever Emailed a Tree? [Plus, Win 20 HIVE] A chance to win HIVE was not what caught my eye, the question in the post title did.

If you get a chance, please do read it.

So I wanted to contribute to it and tag it to one of my CTP Content Challenge posts of the day, as well as tag it to one of my favorite tribes - We Are Alive

Coincidentally, during my activity walk this morning with my fiancé Tiffany; which gives us a chance to talk, the subjects will vary and at times we'll come up with off the cuff statements.

Mine this morning was about, how in the community we live in here in Kissimmee, Florida; which is huge, has so many amazing landscapes that I've taken for granted.

This shot was before 6am this morning:

icebreaker.JPG

Just so you get just a glimpse of what I see inside our community.

But my email is not to those trees, at least not today.

It's about a tree, Tiffany and I, along with her 2 boys Dariel and Jacen visited during our recent trip to Venice, Florida.

It's in Sarasota, which is one of my favorite places here and I hope to live at in the near future.

During our visit to Venice, Florida - we went to Historic Downtown Venice
and walked around Centennial Park where we met this beauty.

treeshot1.JPG

Close Up of the sign:

Hong Kong Orchid story.JPG

When it produces the Bauhinia Blakeana it should be something to behold, I would personally want to see it in full bloom.
Here is more about the tree and the orchid: https://www.south-florida-plant-guide.com/hong-kong-orchid-tree.html - it's really cool to have learned more about it.

I took a couple more:

treeshot2.jpg

treeshot3.jpg

Email to (I'll just call her what she produces):

Hello Bauhninia.

This is Jimmy Adames and I want to thank you for naturally and visually entertaining us during our visit to Centennial Park. As you know, one of my goals is to move out of Central Florida and if I stay in the state; Sarasota would be my preferred spot. After visiting your area it definitely has not soured the idea. I hope to see you again sooner than later.

Thank You @riverflows for allowing me to participate in your tribe and to contribute my recent memory, which I do treasure very much and as I get older the respect for nature becomes much stronger.


imgbin_yellow-fresh-light-lines-png (1).png


wearealive.png


CTP30Content.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency