Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #318 - by Allmonitors

#318 - Back in the days.

When I first got hold of my camera with the stable dollar I earned from the previous and now centralized platform, my wife and I always go out when we find time and this is one of those occasion. After our work at three in the afternoon, we rode a jeepney bound to the University of the Philippines. We alighted at the main entrance where the Oblation statue is facing there are also these sunflowers planted just for the graduation time.

It was still hot that time in the afternoon but there are already a lot of people who are also taking selfies and pictures of the flowers. We also went to the side of the road where the flowers are and have my wife as the model. I asked her to move to the middle of the plants where there is an open area for people to stand. Here are some of the shots.

P1100252.jpg

P1100253.jpg

P1100260.jpg

And a few more shots. 😊 We are already sweating at this time because it was humid and hot too. 😂 We could only stay there for too long. After some shots with the sunflowers we went back to the pedestrian 🚸 so we can walk to the next jeepney terminal all the way home.
P1100243.jpg

P1100242.jpg

P1100239.jpg

On the side of the road are these tall plants bearing these pink leaves or flowers? I don't know, I think they are young leaves which will turn from pink to green when mature enough.
P1100231.jpg

P1100229.jpg

The walk path is covered in concrete and there are also grasses along the way. Plus the cover of those tall Acacia trees gave a comfort while walking. The university is one of the source of oxygen in this city, there are plants everywhere and that is why joggers in the morning are here and even in the afternoon around four or five pm.
P1100232.jpg

P1100230.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Quezon City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency