New ventures

Hellooo everyone!! I hope you're having a lekker quiet restful Sunday wherever you are or whatever you're up to! The girl-child, her boyfriend and myself paid a visit to the ever popular Milnerton Market and I'll share some photos of our outing later.

Some mixed feelings today as hubby and his crew finally got underway from Mauritius to South Africa. This last week or so has been immensely difficult for them trying to finally get all the necessary permissions to set sail. I was so relieved this morning when he let me know they've left the harbor I almost burst into tears.

It's a bittersweet moment as with them finally enroute it means our island life has finally come to a close. Today marks exactly one month since the girl-child and myself arrived back on SA soil. How time flies. Now just to get the men here safely so that our next chapter can begin. 🙃 We pray fervently for their safe passage across the ocean. 16 days of email contact only. It's going to be a long few weeks.

In the meantime... The other day I mentioned that I've got some big news to share and I still haven't told you about it!! My bad! I've been so excited it's a miracle I've not yet spilled the beans.. 😂

Tomorrow morning I'm starting a new venture with a new job at a gorgeous local shop in Melkbosstrand. I'll share more details later in the week with some pictures. 😉 Just know that this opportunity clicks a lot of boxes for me so I'm in 7th heaven! It's a special space where I'll be able to live out my love of being creative and dealing with people daily! Lots of new things and a huge challenge ahead. I'm also fortunate to know my new boss and her partner so looking forward to having loads of fun working with them. Life is amazing right now and I'm so blessed and happy for all the pieces that are falling into place.

I'm enjoying a quiet afternoon lying on the couch reading my book and just chilling before I start work tomorrow as my free time will be considerably less in the foreseeable future! Not that I'm complaining!!

Enjoy the rest of the afternoon and take care!! ❤️

img_0.34384277280072717.jpg
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com
*Photo my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency