Trance Anthems LIVE - 22nd October 2021 @ Zahara, Brighton

248220492_626015628761549_2413030939573355746_n.jpg

Just wanted to post really to say THANKYOU to everyone who came down and supported me in what is essentially a home gig; a gig no more than 800 meters from my own front door. I often gig away in London so to play 'home' is always something I can related to footballers with.

The venue was great, the tickets sold out and the atmosphere was absolutely electric. I have never seen that venue at capacity and where I was struggling to walk through the crowd to get to the DJ booth, there was a definite sense of normality to social life and clubbing.

Obviously, the HUGE draw to this event was the legend, ex-Radio 1 and DJ superstar Dave Pearce, myself & Dave ran the last party where he played in Brighton back in 2019, so it's been 2 years since he played a home gig as well. And it was 2017 before that (where I first dj'd for him so I guess these parties are once every 2 years, so if you missed friday, I may see you in 2023). The main promoter of the night Mikee Hollywood clearly knew what he was doing as he had whipped the crowd into a frenzy before Dave went on, a true ringleader in nature and also an honourable promoter as I got paid for my DJ work; something I am very open and forward about. The DJ is responsible for the party. full stop. Without a DJ the music stops, so the fact that DJs still don't get paid (for paid entry) gigs is criminal. If a promoter is charging on the door, then a percentage of that should be going to the DJ without a doubt, as the DJ is working hard at keeping the party going, keeping the clubbers dancing and keeping them thirsty for drinks at the bar. So I thank Mikee Hollywood for recognising that.

Next gig for me is Dark Matter in London on 6th November, which is a Techno event and we have managed to secure and incredible headliner in the way of Marie Vaunt!

242854455_393954359051047_3020273135392530910_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency