Bass In This Place OC Art-A-Fair With Steel Parade

img_5521.jpeg

It’s July 31 and we are back in Laguna to perform for an artist collective/gallery. Laguna has lots of artsy stuff and artsy peeps. There’s a popular theater and another gallery down the street. Lots of people converge upon this location for the weekends.

img_4581.heic

Tourists action is intense. Love it or leave it.

img_4563.heic

See anything missing? Last time I was here the hills and roadsides looked hydrated. This time, everything is brown and dry.

img_4589.heic

I see a fire hazard warnings along the roadside. It read, "I'M DRYING!" With a sad picture of the silhouette of California.

img_4583.heic

img_4568.heic

We’ve been here several years before. They love Steel Parade.

img_5324.png

Out of all the bands they’ve had before, they gave us first pick for this season’s scheduling. I think that’s a compliment. We are the most professional band I have seen on Art A-Fairs social media site.

This is Bony. She loves us too.

img_4648.heic

This is the first time we have seen her in a wheelchair. She still dances with us. Hand jivein’ like an Electric Boogaloo. 😁

Shoes:

img_5574.png

As you can see from the image above, we were blessed. We are wearing flip flops.
You can also see that I ate a cookie. It was a normal cookie made by a normal person. The flavor was light and delicious. I could eat a million of them.

img_4608.heic

I’m not wearing white socks and flip flops. A second job is creating intense tan lines.

img_5575.png

Time to change shirts. These are some of my favorite types to wear. Guayabera in white is the best. 💪

img_4605.heic

Flashback:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BXfALvGAApP/?utm_medium=copy_link

Here we are in 2017.
img_5719.png

Here’s Bonnie in 2017 also.
img_5749.png

Food:

Everything is expensive in this area. I brought half of a burrito to eat on the way. It’s cold and fishy, but I don’t care.

img_4566.heic

I brought my own coffee because I’m no longer curious about the multitude of coffee shops that are around. Southern California has an abundance of boutique coffee shops.

Glam

We’ve set up our equipment, ate some snacks, and changed shirts and shoes. We are now ready to walk into the venue and perform.

img_5573.png

img_5576.gif

See any cool magnets in this next image?

img_4604.heic

That’s the inside of Sandy Bus. ⬆️
This is the outside. ⬇️

img_4662.heic

This is the stage and we are almost set up.

img_4639.heic

Steel drum here is a Tenor Pan. We an also see Bonnie and Phil in the background. They are friends. 🙂

This is my tan line when we go on break. Bonnie asked me about my tan lines.

img_4652.heic

VIDEO
I used Instagram to broadcast.

img_4668.jpg

I would like the point out that this was my first time using Instagram's live broadcast function. I didn’t give myself enough time, so the titles are all screwed up. Probably an edit in there…

1️⃣
img_5743.png

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CSAq5OrJofC/?utm_medium=copy_link

2️⃣
img_5745.png

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CSAtCtaJI5q/?utm_medium=copy_link

3️⃣
img_5746.png

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CSA2i8DFVR-/?utm_medium=copy_link

img_4666.heic

On August 28th 2021 we will be back again. Look for another live broadcast on Tetrahedroseph’s Instagram page:

img_5860.png

Show Steel Parade some love here: https://steelparade.bandcamp.com/

Thanks for reading and supporting. I hope you’re enjoying the music. If it’s a long broadcast find something to do while you listen. You won’t be disappointed.

img_6575.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency