News song i sout on spotify

Hello to everyone,

me.jpg

...not new on the chain, but newbie on Pekd, well obviously i like it a lot, my only regret is that I'm "almost" obliged to write in English, but is not a problem (I hope 😂)

I finallywrote a wonderful song (at list.. i like it 😂)

is in Italian,I can better use my voice singing in Italian, one of my first song was an accurate translation from English to Italian of "last nigh of the world" from Bruce Cokcburn, here the video.

In this case i used the slide

but I actually play lap-tapping, a technique in which the guitarist beat the strings on the fret of the guitar as i would play a piano. It's just incredible the universe i discovered in these last 5 years as a musician.

In 2019 I was able to win SanremoRock 2019, incredible, among 1500 bands with choreography and costumes i presented my self with a guitar, one little bottle-neck (half a size) and voice.. well i won

Following this little unexpected success, I start thinking that maybe I could be a professional musician.
So i created a specific way of playing my guitar.. everything is in Open D, so I thought: Maybe i can use 2 guitars in the same time, et-voilà "Cartoline da Callisto" was created
At start was just an experiment, but I was curiose top see the effect on audience, so I apply for a national competition called "La Settima Nota" and I won again, the price was the production of an album, what can i say, i was very very happy.

I wrote 4 songs to play on 2 guitars in the same time with voice.. and this is the result

Cartoline da Callisto

**I also wrote an arrangement on two guitars in the same time of People Get Ready, i did is in my studio at home, so the video is nothing special, but the music is nice... **

Now, after the pandemic, i spent plenty of time in quarantine.

Having practically nothing to do, i started recording and produce my own music, the experience was "deep", in the beginning i felt almost a real stupid, but as we know, nothings comes for free and after failing miserably for months, suddenly i was able to "work" on my "personal" sound.

At this point I presented the material to Alberto Boi
Alberto Boi from Advice Music is a big name on Italian music scene, he created SanRemo Nuovi Talenti.
SanRemo, for italian musicians is iconic,is the place to play if you are a professional (ok is filled up wiht little mafia and nepotism but do you care? i don't, so... 😁) Alberto was very happy to receive my demos, after a little chat we decided to create a real wall of sound with just a few instruments, and finally my song Per Te is on the stream... feel free to follow me on Spotify, apple or any player you like to use, here the link..
have a nice day

here the live version form instagram

And this is the link for Spotify.. enjoy and have a nice day or evening... depends buy what part of the globe you live 😄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency