'Nisewird' - New Original Music - 3 Tracks and Bunch of Noisey Weirdness - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-10-18 at 9.21.55 PM.png

This isn't going to be a very long

Track 3 - Hats w/ Thermal + Portal
post, as there are only 3 tracks here. This was sort of a random thing, in between two other ideas I spent more time (probably too much time) on, but has some cool stuff I like, so I'll try and add to it. I started with Track 1, a ROLI instrument called 'Gallactic Rider 5d', one of the FX sounds. I then went and automated all 5 of the parameters available, having them jump up and down at random little spots, which created basically all the noisey weirdness in the track. There're a few spots at the end where the volume is too loud, the effect/parameter there increases it, so I'll have to fix that if I keep working with this. Track 2 is a kick drum, which just plays a 4 on the floor pattern. I used the 909 kit, but added that bitcrushy LFOTool preset I had used previously, along with Portal for a delay. Finally, we have Track 3 which uses some hi-hats from the CR-78 drum kit pictured to the right, above. On this, there are both Thermal and Portal effects. I'm not sure if I love these hats, but I think maybe it's the timbre of this drumkit, so I'm going to try and replace it with some others, keeping the same effects, and see what happens. Overall, only 3 tracks, but a LOT of noisiness going on, hehe.

Screen Shot 2021-10-18 at 9.23.47 PM.png


Listen to Nisewird here...


Hope you enjoy!



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency