Grapthar's Daily Hive Music Feature: True Cuckoo - 'Freak'


Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 10.34.15 PM.png

True Cuckoo - Freak

True Cuckoo is the username of

Cuckoo examining a product on his YouTube (Image Source)
YouTuber, musician, animator, and general artist Andreas Paleologos, from Norway. Paleologos used to be involved in the world of digital animation full time, but embarked on a music career, and actually had a radio hit in 2009, before discovering the world of YouTube. I don't often share YouTube musicians here, though I definitely should, as there are so many that I love, who create some incredible, modern, cutting edge music, along with lots of other content. Cuckoo does a lot of performance videos, but also many educational walkthroughs and reviews of various products, particularly those in the world of electronic music. I don't remember when I first discovered him, but I immediately loved his positive nature, and his incredible talent for all things synthesized, and now immediately go to his channel for any information or walkthroughs on things I'm interested in potentially buying. Most recently, I watched his performances with the Elektron Model: Cyclces, which inspired me to order one last night. However, before that, I found this video, which is of his process of creating the song 'Freak', which was 1 of 4 songs by four different YouTube creators using the Arturia Microfreak, a synth I also just recently bought! I guess I'm clearly inspired by him, haha.

Listen to Freak by True Cuckoo here...


Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 10.31.42 PM.png

True Cuckoo, Freak (YouTube, 2020)

Enjoy today's song! Thanks for checking out my blog! Long live the Hive!


Cover Image Source


Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN US ON TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency