'Distorsh' - New Original Music - A 10 Minute Songwriting Challenge - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 9.32.56 PM.png

I didn't really have any particularly

Track 4, 'Bass' Synth
exciting ideas last night, so I decided to just give myself 10 minutes, and see what I could rush through/copy pasta together, lol. I will have some exciting new things coming soon, probably some videos as well, as I just ordered the Elektron Model: Cycles, and DEFINITELY want to use it and the Microfreak for some performance stuff, so I'll try and arrange those on my days off, start expanding the original music content here. I'm not sure that I particularly love this idea... most of the synths are kind of goofy, and I don't think I'd ever use them for a 'song' idea, but I do like the drums, which wound up being crazy distorted and bitcrushed. I initially added a GuitarRig distortion to the drums in Track 1, then added a 'Thermal' preset on top of that, resulting in the super noisey sound we get. I think maybe I should have just leaned into that, and just gone as noisey as possible... maybe I'll take the drum track and start fresh with just that, and go down the noisey route.


Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 9.33.58 PM.png

Track's 5 and 6, Main Progression


Listen to Distorsh here...


Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 9.57.20 PM.png

Track 8, Another Random Edition



Check out my Instagram Music Page!

Click here to listen to all of my Splinterlands inspired songs!


HIVE SIGNATURE VERSION 3 copy.png


⚔️ JOIN THE OFFICIAL SPLINTERLANDS TELEGRAM ⚔️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency