'Darmok' - New Original Music - Playing w/ Ashlight Demo Some More - Electronic/Instrumental + Walkthrough

Screen Shot 2021-10-16 at 10.05.40 PM.png

I was playing with some more random

Random EQ Track 3
presets in that Native Instruments 'Ashlight' demo last night, and wound up with this, which turned out pretty cool. I think I may take the drums and try and build something else with them, as they're my favorite part, but the rest is cool, kind of weird/goofy at times. The drums were a super bassy loop, in Track 4. Track 3 is the same clip, but with the LFOTool preset below; I tweaked some of the parameters, which gives it a really wild, Bitcrush sort of sound that varies over the loop. The rest of the instruments are based around a super simple progression, Dmin to Ebmin, over and over. Some of them were just single notes, with the Ashlight instrument providing additional harmonies on top, otherwise were arpeggiated chord lines. I do like these, but I think they are kind of... silly? That's not exactly the right word, but I feel like it should be darker with the intensity of the drums. I'll keep playing with it and see what happens over the next few days.


Screen Shot 2021-10-16 at 10.07.14 PM.png

LFO Tool Used on Drums for Bitcrushy Effect


Listen to Darmok here...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency